We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small restaurant but excellent food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Italian Restaurant

Piazza Italian Restaurant
24 E Main St, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1228
706-867-9881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 70 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small restaurant but excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant a couple times when visiting Dahlonega. We find it consistently good food and service. They have a nice variety on the menu. And a good salad comes with the entree.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    32
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food, casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our third meal at Piazza Italian Restaurant while visiting Dahlonega in the last few years. We have found the service friendly and efficient. The food is a good value with large portions. In fact, my husband and I could have shared the huge lasagna he ordered. The bread is wonderful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

While visiting Dahlonega, GA for Gold Rush Days, we ate at Piazza Italian Restaurant. The food was very good. My wife loved the bread well enough to buy some unbaked loaves to bring home. The pizza I had was so good we made sure to eat there the next day before leaving.

Great food, service, and atmosphere (casual)...what more could you ask for?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“OMG, it was soooo good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The night before it was pretty busy so we decided to have a late lunch on Saturday. It was soooo good!!
I had the the Harvest salad along with angel hair pasta and sausage and my husband had the individual pizza with meatballs & sausage. They served us warm fresh made bread with oil & vinegar. The salad was the best I've had in along time, everything tasted very fresh and it was so good I had to take a picture of the menu to get all of the ingredients. The pasta was such a big dish, there was enough left over for 2 more meals. My husbands pizza came with a semi-thick crust, the sauce and meat were perfect. We would highly recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Patience...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very, very, very long wait. told 30 minutes - was close to two hours. Would have left, but most other restaurants closed their kitchens when we finally started walking around.

Average service, good-but not great food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Piazza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.