We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food in Dahlonega” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Italian Restaurant

Piazza Italian Restaurant
24 E Main St, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1228
706-867-9881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 71 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Dahlonega, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Dahlonega”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

They serve a great bowl of salad that you mix yourself with fresh baked sourdough bread & dipping oil, But save room, the main courses are great & good portions. Tried lots of items from the menu and have liked them all.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    41
    36
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a place to go because we were hungry. So glad we did. The slice and salad we had were fabulous

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Piazza is trying to make a go of the Italian food restaraunt but maybe should stick to steak or just pizza.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We went to dinner on Christmas Eve with a party of 8 and were disappointed to say the least. It wasn't crowded so the fact they forgot our reservation didn't matter. I had an Italian dish of seafood and pasta with a tomato sauce, but quite frankly, sauce out of a can would have been better. It was watery, light pink colored. Not exactly sure what it was. I looked for the shrimp, but only found two little ones. The mussels were okay. The calamari apetizer was average at best. The other appetizer was average... for a diner. The others enjoyed the salmon dishes. The bread, no good, service was excellent and freindly, the atmosphere was more suitable for a steak place with all light colored wood. I haven't tried the pizza, but doubt I will.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Too far from Italy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stick to pizza if you must go there because the food is NOT Italian food. We were disappointed with every dish- not terrible but not great and the sauce fell far short. We had to return undercooked and partially raw chicken and suffered through overcooked mussels. What a disappointment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Quick supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Delicious house salad served with all meals. We had pizza and it was very good - crust and toppings just right!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Piazza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.