We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Street Grille

Bourbon Street Grille
90 a Public Square North, Dahlonega, GA 30533
706. 864. 0086
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate outside on the upstairs patio. The food was good and had a Cajun flair. There were many choices of food and not all was with Cajun overtones. The service was very pleasant and paid attention to her tables. Food was serve promptly and was the correct temperature. If I visited again I wold return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    80
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food & service is outstanding! Awesome crab cakes, shrimp & grits & fish. We eat here quite often & LOVE it. You can't beat the atmosphere on the front balcony in the spring & fall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Gumbo outside of New Orleans!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My hubby loves Gumbo and Jambalaya......He ordered both, and I tasted them...both were good, but the Gumbo was the best I've ever eaten!
My food, both the Brushcetta appetizer and Blue Steak would have been better had the chef not had some intimate fascination with this dark sweet sauce he put on BOTH!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We sat on the balcony on a lovely September day and LOVED this place. The shrimp po boy, mufaletta, gumbo, and beignets were amazing. The service was fantastic as well. Definitely recommended for a delicious lunch on the square in Dahlonega!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Cajun food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The service here was outstanding! The owners were gracious and the wait staff did a great job!
Outstanding Muffalata and great snapper! Make sure you try the desserts!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Street Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Street Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.