We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great birthday dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corkscrew Cafe

The Corkscrew Cafe
51 Main Street West, Dahlonega, GA 30533
+1 706-867-8551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Price range: $10 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located just off the square in Dahlonega next to the Historic Holly Theater, the Corkscrew Cafe offers American Cuisine with a modern and creative twist. Trout, Eggplant Mascarpone and Nut Crusted Pork Chop are a few of our signature items as well as Steaks, Appetizers and "To Die For" Desserts! The extensive wine list features Georgia wines, as well as other quality selections from around the world. The dining room and patio make an ideal setting for casual fine dining and good times with friends, family and business associates. Live music on Friday and Saturday nights. Now we are having Thursday night Jazz nights! Monthly Wine Diners and Tastings. Large Parties welcomed, reservations recommended. "Dining with a Twist" for 10 years in North Georgia. Join Us!
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

meals were great salmon was cooked just like you would want it ,crispy duck was done to pefection,service was great new owner Annie was very helpful an all of the staff made our dinner experince great will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    66
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dawsonville, GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just Ducky!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our 'Ladies Lunch' of six was so, soooooo fun. My Duck Salad was delictable indeed... the berry sauce hit the spot. Plus, luckily I couldn't resist the absolutely scrumptious, most decadant Chocolate Creme Brulee! Our waitress was new, and she was extremely attentive. Owner visited our table a couple of times to ensure our satisfaction, which was a homey touch. Neat eats in DAH!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place! Glad I live her so I can go often.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is a quant little restaurant that we love. The food is great and the wine selection is very good as well and though some say it is a little pricey we do not feel that way but we love GOOD food and you have to pay for GOOD food. We love to sit out on the deck but inside has a great ambiance as well. If you are ever in Dahlonega you should definitely try it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We both had the eggs benedict. The service is good and the restaurant is convenient to the historic square.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, a bit overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Ate dinner. Had the chicken breast and my wife had a salad with grilled chicken. The food was good but was overpriced. I would not recommend for families. A good place for couples or an adult group.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corkscrew Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Corkscrew Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corkscrew Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.