We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Long Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Long Mountain Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   144 Bull Creek Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 restaurant coupon
Ranked #3 of 11 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Miami, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed location, the hospitality, the breakfasts, and the area. We intend to stay here again. It is great for history, hiking, visiting wineries, restaurants, and the views are beautiful. It is one of the best bed and breakfasts we have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
162
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta,GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we enjoyed it very much. The lodge was clean and had modern decorations. The breakfast was probably the best and most elegant I have ever had. The owners were hospitable as well.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

My husband and I came here on our "babymoon" before the birth of our second child. We were there on a Sunday and Monday night. This place was so wonderful and remote- about a 10 minute drive from the cute Dahlonega town square. It's literally in the middle of no where and the porches open up to woods and lakes. So refreshing and just want we needed to relax. The lodge is well-appointed in a very nice "log cabin" theme. The breakfasts were delicious- 3 courses of yumminess. I inquired about getting a pregnancy massage as soon as we arrived and the innkeeper knew exactly which masseuse in town had that certification and made the arrangements for me. The library on the bottom floor has lots of books and some movies and each room has a TV and VCR/DVD player and cable. We were well taken care of here and enjoyed our time!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We had a delightful, romantic evening for our anniversary. The room was superb. All possible amenities were included, including games, candles, private porch, wine and cheese, maps and local advice, privacy, views....! We were very impressed and pleased. The breakfast was also wonderful, out on the balcony with great service, food and drink. We will be back!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Dianne and her daughter provided an excellent breakfast each morning. The 1st two courses were more than I usually have for breakfast. They were very helpful in providing information about the area.They had numerous brochures, but also provided a lot of personal insight since they have lived in the area for years. The beds are comfortable. We took our own pillows, but the supplied pillows appeared comfortable. The cookies in the evening were home made and tasty.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Our daughter was married at Wolf Mountaon Vineyards this weekend so we were looking for a placefor our families to stay for the festivities. Diane and Colleen were very wlecoming and flexible with our plans. From the moment we arrived our families felt welcomed and relaxed. The peaceful location on the mountain allowed us respite from the wedding frenzy. Colleen and company started our days with wonderful fresh cooked breakfasts and were quitely present at other times to offer their assistance if needed. They graciously helped the groom's parents host a houseful for a catered rehearsal dinner. Everything at Long Mountain was perfect and provided our families, who came from far and wide, time to share some provate time together in the midst of the wedding celebration. Anyone looking for a place to stay with your family for a Dahlonega wedding check out Long Mountain. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay while exploring the Dahlonega area this is a wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful mini-vaca in this beautiful retreat in the woods. The B&B is up to date and the rooms were nice and comfortable. They have a huge balcony that overlooks the beautiful forest and mountains. My husband and I are expecting our first baby in a few weeks, and this was the perfect weekend getaway for a nice relaxing time. We've stayed at Lily Creek lodge, which was nice, but I think that the breakfast, hospitality and general feel of this place is much better.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Mountain Lodge

Address: 144 Bull Creek Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury guest rooms and suites on Long Mountain. Each room with breathtaking mountain views. 7 miles from historic downtown Dahlonega, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Long Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.