We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Long Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Long Mountain Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   144 Bull Creek Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 restaurant coupon
Ranked #3 of 11 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent only one night at this great B & B, but really enjoyed this get-away just an hour's drive from Atlanta. It is a perfect distance to the quaint town of Dahlonega. Once at the lodge, we felt ourselves relax and breathe in the fresh mountain air. Our room was very private, beautifully furnished in the county-style, very clean and completely comfortable. We enjoyed the beautiful large bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Our room had a nice private area to sit outside our patio door and view the sunset. Evening appetizers were perfect and the three-course breakfast was the best we've ever had. The owner was very gracious and made us feel like we were visiting a friend. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
162
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckhead, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at Long Mountain Lodge for during a wine tour of three wineries in Dahlonega. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in assisting in the planning of the tour and insured that we had a seamless transition. The bed was and accommodations were top notch. I would recommend LML to anybody wanting to experience the best service North Georgia has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A wonderful getaway for a day from the rush rush of Atlanta... the scenery was beautiful, the personal touches were evident... and the breakfast was soooo good! Liked the library/rare book room downstairs too! A wonderful way to slow down and reconnect to God and to each other. We hope to come back again to recharge our batteries!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband & I spent an absolutely delightful 4 days at this beautiful lodge nestled in the mountains surrounding Dahlonega, Ga. We had read many wonderful reviews about the place and were so pleasantly surprised that ALL of them were very much deserved! IT TRULY IS WONDERFUL!

Our room, "The Wissenhunt Room", was spacious, tastefully decorated and had super comfortable beds & pillows with fabulously soft linens & towels & super comfy pillows. The jacuzzi tub was a great asset after a day spent hiking the beautiful mountains of this area.

Diane's (the proprietor) breakfasts were scrumptious and so creative. Try not to miss the day they serve waffles. As a waffle "expert" they were some of the best waffles I have ever eaten. Literally melt in your mouth. Every morning brought a new & delicious breakfast experience which did away with my resolve to stay on a diet.

The evening "cocktail hour" with sherry, delicious cheeses & crackers and home made cookies were welcome after a long day of hiking.

Don was great with advise on the best hikes to see waterfalls and what made it really great is a few of them were not officially on the map which allowed us to have the waterfall completely to ourselves. Shay (? spelling on her name) was super friendly when she checked us in and made sure we knew about all the amenities they offered at the lodge.

I know I have used a lot of superlatives in this review but I didn't use them lightly. This truly is a unique mountain hideaway to come and relax and forget about everything. You will enjoy the hospitality, the beautiful decorations throughout the house, the many amenities they offer for a small establishment and of course the gourmet breakfasts.

Thank you Diane, Don & Shea for a superb & relaxing long weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the moment we drove up the driveway you get a feeling of 'home away from home' and that feeling was the same for our entire stay. The owners of the lodge, whom we heard were great, were on vacation but had left the lodge in the wonderful hands of Ms. Carol and Mr. Hal. We arrived late afternoon and were greeted with wine, cheese and homemade cookies. They were very helpful with which falls to see and directions to them. Ms. Carol also gave us ice each morning for our small ice cooler for our drinks. The breakfast was so good and the waffles were wonderful. We had the best time and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We found this lodge on the internet. Sometimes places barely meet your expectations. This is NOT the case with Long Mountain Lodge. The setting is quiet and serene. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The library is a lovely place to spend a morning browsing. The breakfast was delicious. We were outrageously spoiled and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dadeville, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a late Father's Day trip for my father who has taken up gold panning as a hobby and this was out second trip to Dahlonega, GA. Both times we have stayed at the Long Mountain Cabin because it is the best value for the number of rooms we need. The owners have always been willing to accommodate our late arrival and the property is near enough to the town square that it is no problem to participate in all the festivities and tourist attractions the city has to offer. I would highly recommend that if you are planning a visit that you book with Long Mountain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Mountain Lodge

Address: 144 Bull Creek Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury guest rooms and suites on Long Mountain. Each room with breathtaking mountain views. 7 miles from historic downtown Dahlonega, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Long Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.