We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cappacino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Front Porch

Front Porch
N Public Sq, Dahlonega, GA 30533
706-864-0124
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 71 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cappacino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great place to sit and relax with a fantastic capacccino

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I had one of the best salads ever! We sat ouside on the deck overlooking the square and the weather was perfect. This was our first time there but we will go back!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Good Standard Lunch Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Nothing special or outstanding, but it is a good place for a quick lunch at a cheap price. The balcony (in good weather) does allow for some good people watching.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, TX
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Charming Restaurant overlooking the downtown square”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was my second visit to this establishment. There is a very limited menu and only outdoor seating on the second floor of a remodeled established building. The food was good but not excellent and it is self service fast food style. Obviously, I'd recommend because it was my second time there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Cute Spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The front porch is a cute restaurant with a great view of the town square. The menu is limited but what they do serve is good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Porch also viewed

 

Been to Front Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Porch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.