We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Chocolate Dipped Bacon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paul Thomas Chocolates

Paul Thomas Chocolates
102 Public Square North, Dahlonega, GA 30533
+1 706-864-6333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Description: Located in the Hall Block Building on the Historic Dahlonega Square. Handmade Chocolate Truffles, Chocolate Covered Bacon, Caramels and many other Chocolate treats! Over 80 handmade chocolates and goodies.
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Try the Chocolate Dipped Bacon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was our first stop and worth going. The chocolate dipped bacon is to die for. The white chocolate covered blueberries were also pretty amazing. The Chocolate Truffle Hot Cocoa was so rich and certainly welcome since it was cold and rainy out. We also found several stocking stuffers for Christmas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cool little store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stumbled into this store lured by the smell of chocolate. It did not disappoint. Very interesting offerings from the standard Rocky Road and pralines to the not so standard chocolate covered Twinkies and chocolate dipped bacon. With the trip!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delightful sweets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stop in PTC. My wife and I felt like we were in willy wonka's store with so many types and choices of sweets. Try have a ton of creativity, and everything is made from scratch! I just wish that I was hungrier so that I could have tried more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North GA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“They do wonderful things with chocolate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Dahlonega is lucky to have two terrific places for chocolate lovers. Paul Thomas, the newest addition has delightful handmade chocolates. Best of all, they stay open later than many stores so that after dinner you can pick up a few of these delicious bites for dessert, which we did the other night. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best truffle ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had the best key lime truffle ever! Really great variety of chocolates to choose from; very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you. Making the same great chocolates for 38 years. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Thomas Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Paul Thomas Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul Thomas Chocolates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.