We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Quiet and Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Save
You added Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa to your Saves list
202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“VERY Quiet and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 16th anniversary this past weekend and absolutely adored our stay at Mountain Laurel Creek Inn and Spa. It was very a very peaceful getaway and we thought the room was very beautiful and the hospitality of the innkeepers was exceptional. We also took advantage of the couples massage which was professional and very relaxing.

I love the quiet, but my husband gets bored very easily and loves his nightly T.V., so a weekend was long enough for him. The inn does have a media room, but he likes to lounge around, so he wasn't comfortable with making himself "at home" in a shared room. So, he opted for some music on his phone. I was able to occupy him after a while by walking the trail, visiting the pool on the property, and viewing a nearby waterfall.

I would definitely return again and would highly recommend Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa for anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
181
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walworth, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our stay at MLC was a wonderful experience. The location is convenient to Dahlonega, but far from any roads so there is wonderful quiet. Breakfasts are delicious and quite filling. The innkeepers put up the next morning's menu so you can have sweet dreams of the morning meal.

We were in the Mountain View room. It is a 2nd floor room and (duh) faces towards the back of the property towards the mountains. I would guess it's the best room for a view as the other rooms are on the first floor or face the garden area. It's advertised with a private balcony, which it does have, but it is a small one with two chairs and a small table. It works fine, but wanted you to have the right expectations.

Opposite the one negative rating so far, we found our room to be very chilly on a hot, summer evening. I texted the innkeeper as instructed at the front desk. He came over in just a minute and was able to make an adjustment to the thermostat for the central A/C because we were the only ones in that part of the inn. He also suggested we close off the A/C vents in the room and use the floor A/C in the room in case things got stuffy. That settled our temperature problem for the stay.

We did not take the opportunity to use the outside pool or hot tub. We did have a couple's massage which was expertly and professionally done. On our next visit (note that!), we plan to take advantage of the pool and try more of the spa services.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa. The setting was beautiful and the attention to details within the inn was superb. Just when we thought it couldn’t get any better... we woke up to an amazing breakfast!
Thank you so much for the wonderful experience. We have decided to make this a recurring spot to get away from it all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this place and the owners. Quiet, peaceful,relaxing, immaculate, spacious, etc... We will come back to the Dahlonega area to visit the wineries again, but we will not even consider staying anywhere except MLC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

April marked our fourth (we think?) visit to Mountain Laurel Creek. We love it. It's our home away from home.

We have taken advantage of so much of the property - the porch with rocking chairs, the pool area, the outdoor fire pit (huge and so nice!)... we moved from there to the pavilion with the comfy seating when the rain started.

Breakfast is fantastic. We love Copper Penny Pub. There's no doubling of wine prices, they have all of the amenities you could want... we played Trivial Pursuit, brought backgammon and a bottle of wine back to our room... it's just... AAAAH.

We had always previously stayed in the Vineyard Room, but as we booked last minute this time, we took the only room available - and the suite was completely worth the difference in price!

David and Dennis, we very much appreciate the thought and care you put into ensuring your guests have a relaxing and enjoyable time. We will return many times over.

Room Tip: Surely any room is an excellent choice. Every single one provides solitude. And a huge tub! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent only spent one night in this beautiful bed & breakfast and it was fabulous! The breakfast was delicious and the room was clean and very comfortable. The owners are gracious and friendly. We want to go back and spend more time so we can enjoy all of the amentities. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet place to unwind. The setting is beautiful and still close to enjoy the historic downtown of Dahlonega.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, NH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at MLC, which was actually our second time here, and stayed in the Cottage. It was one of the most relaxing and peaceful expierences we have had! The phenomenal attention to every detail, the excepional design and decor of the cottage,the suburb breakfasts and the over all friendliness, trully made this an extraordinary stay for us.The addition of the salt water pool was perfect and so relaxing! The location is also great as it is so close to restaurants, shops and many wineries.

Room Tip: Every room is unique and offers beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 6 guest rooms with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.