We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Save
You added Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa to your Saves list
202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Va
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We loved out stay here. Nice room, comfortable bed, big bathroom, balcony and great food. Back yard beautiful with a gazebo and a covered patio, deck to eat breakfast on. Wonderful stay. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
171
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RollTider
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I needed a quick get away for our anniversary. We chose Mnt Laurel and were not let down. We greatly enjoyed the room, the jacuzzi tub was the biggest thing we have ever seen. The breakfast every morning was excellent. The grounds are peaceful and you never feel rushed. We had a couples massage was terrific. We really needed a relaxing, quick get away and this was it. Thanks so much David and Dennis for a terrific weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Laurel Suite. Everything was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have stayed at B & B's throughout the country and Mountain Laurel ranks right up there in the top group of our list. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and very comfortable, the house is delightfully and eclecticly decorated with local craft art and the grounds have something for everyone, a firepit, gazebo, flower gardens, vegetable gardens, walking trails, etc. Breakfast is fabulous and filling. Most rooms have some kind of mountain view. The inn also has a small pub for evening beverages and socializing. Situated in the countryside a few miles out of town, it's just an idyllic and restful place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I surprised my wife with a trip to Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa for our 17th anniversary. Neither of us had ever been to the area, so I wasn't sure what to expect.

Well....it was incredible. We had a great stay in the Dogwood Room. The whole property is charming and has lots of character. The breakfasts were wonderful. They accommodated my request for a vegan breakfast, and it was delicious. Our couples massage was very relaxing as well.

The best part was how quiet it was. We were at peace the entire time, and that was exactly what we needed.

The owners were very friendly and hospitable.

The property is located about 15 minutes North of Dahlonega. Very convenient to many area attractions.

Dahlonega is a neat little town with some good restaurants. We ate at The Crimson Moon and Piazza. Both were good and the prices were reasonable. We also visited Montaluce Winery. Took a day trip to Helen which was a little tacky, but worth visiting.

In my opinion the area is a great place for couples, but not kids.

My only negative comments is that some of the outdoor areas needed to be pressure-washed.

I highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed one night at this great B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are perfect with every attention to detail and the entire facility was warm and inviting. And the breakfast was fantastic. I cannot think of a single thing I would have changed about the place. We will definitely return.

Thanks to David and Dennis - you do a great job!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The room and bath were beautifully decorated with antiques; every need anticipated and provided. It was so peaceful and quiet, we thought we had the whole Inn to ourselves; we were shocked when four other couples came down to the breakfast room. Highly recommend the couples massage. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you David and Dennis. We will be back!!! :-) Robin L

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Spent one night at the Mountain Laurel Creek Inn and Spa for a quick romantic weekend (just an hour's drive from Atlanta)! Visited some of the local wineries (Wolf Mountain and Montaluce) and had massages and facials at the Inn. Have been to resort spas all over the country and would put this one at the top of my list! Therapists were great and treatment rooms were very relaxing. We stayed in the Laurel Suite - view from the balcony was incredible...room was great - bathroom was HUGE! David and Dennis make you feel like you are a guest in their home - lots of very homey touches! Breakfast was delicious - perfect start to the day. The ONLY NEGATIVE I can think of is that I didn't book more than one night. We can't wait to go back for a longer visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 6 guest rooms with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.