We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B in the North Georgia Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Save
You added Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa to your Saves list
202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great B&B in the North Georgia Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a beautiful B&B near Dahlonega, GA. Close to all the area attractions. The inn is beautifully decorated with hosts more than happy to give suggestions for things to do and places to eat. VERY comfortable beds and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
171
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Prior to my celiac diagnosis over five years ago, we preferred to stay only at B&B's. However, the best thing about those establishments are the wonderful breakfasts - most of which are off limits to someone who can't eat gluten. In the last few years, we've found more and more B&B and Inn owners that are happy to accommodate special dietary requests, but gluten-free friendly meals don't always translate to delicious gluten-free meals.

I'm happy to report that besides being a lovely, tranquil, well-appointed and well run B&B, Mountain Laurel Creek Inn also delivers gourmet gluten-free breakfasts on request. My favorite during our stay was a gluten-free pancake casserole....it was beyond incredible! My gluten eating husband enjoyed it more than his gluten French toast which he said was also delicious.

We loved the Vineyard Room that overlooks the garden and small vineyard. I would not consider staying elsewhere in the area.....Mountain Laurel Creek has everything we needed and then some!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Sometimes you don't know what you will get with a B&B, but no need to worry with Mountain Laurel Creek Inn. The rooms are so nice and very clean. And, the owners are so friendly. They helped us arrange a driver for our winery tours and welcomed us home late. The room was comfy and spacious, the view fantastic, the breakfast almost sinful. A nice little walking trail on property, and the gardens are lovely. An excellent place to stay in Dahlonega.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

My husband and I both agree that this is the nicest Bed & Breakfast we have ever had the pleasure of visiting. It is a haven of charm and serenity, and not only are the grounds and Inn beautiful, but David and Dennis both go out of their way to make sure you are well fed, comfortable, and having a nice stay. The personal attention to detail and also the warmth that they exhibit is so wonderful. It just makes you happy! The food is incredible and a feast for your eyes, and David's homemade chocolate chip/cranberry cookies were worth every calorie! Actually, I think I enjoyed three of them with no regrets! We feel strongly about recommending Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa to others. We have traveled quite a bit and know when something is good, and this happens to be just great!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor in The Garden Room and thought it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were absolutely delighted with our choice of B&B in Dahlonega - which we had found on 'Purple Roofs'.
The B&B is hidden away in the hills not too far from Dahlonega. It's nice and quiet, the location is stunning, and the building and bedrooms are lovely.
There's lots to do in the surrounding area - you can visit half a dozen local wineries, and the Gold Museum in Dahlonega itself is well worth visiting.
And in the evening you can visit the famous in house 'Copper Penny Pub'!
By the way, please ignore any bad references to the Dogwood Room. As 2 English visitors not used to the heat of a Georgian summer heatwave, we had absolutely no problems at all with the temperature in the Dogwood Room. It was perfect, and we had a great sleep in the exceptionally comfy bed.
Thanks David and Dennis for being such great hosts and making our stay so enjoyable.
David & Rick

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We travel quite a bit and have stayed at many 3 & 4 star hotels, inns, and B&Bs. The Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa was by far the BEST place we have stayed. The atmosphere was absolutely perfect for relaxing and leaving the world behind. We can't wait to return! David and Dennis were wonderful hosts and saw to our every need, the breakfasts were great, and the room was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Wow - what a find! While we only stayed here one night, we were extremely impressed and will definitely be back. The Mountain Room was immaculate and stocked with everything that you needed for a relaxing experience. The beds and linens were fantastic, when combined with the sound machine beside the bed I think it was the best night's sleep I have had in forever! The jetted tub was a nice plus and the delicious morning coffee in the room was heaven. Breakfast met all expectations and our chat with the owner made the experience even more pleasant. With such a beautiful setting and great perks I cannot recommend this place enough and I cannot believe that they are only #3 on the ratings. Stay here - you will be glad you did! :)

Room Tip: Mountain room was very quiet and had a view of the back of the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 6 guest rooms with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.