We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar House Inn & Yurts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar House Inn & Yurts
Save
You added Cedar House Inn & Yurts to your Saves list
6463 Highway 19 N, Dahlonega, GA 30533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Macon, Georgia
1 review
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Cedar House on several occasions and every time it gets better. We feel like we're greated as old friends and have a wonderful visit with Fred and Mary Beth. The breakfast is always amazing and they even get up very early to accommodate the cyclists who come to ride 6 Gap/3 Gap. We thank you very much for that. Our room is always comfortable and has a private entrance. Always a great time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    5
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
206
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Cedar House for the 2011 Six Gap/Three Gap bicycle ride. The grounds are beautiful. I instantly felt like I was at home. Our room was great. We stayed in the Mountain Bluebird room. The rooms are good size and each has it's own private bath. Our room had a private entrance on the back of the house that led onto the patio. We had a magnificent breakfast each morning, prepared by the proprietors themselves. On the day of the ride, the cyclists got their own special breakfast served extra early so they would be fueled up for the ride. The rest of the guests had their own breakfast server at regular time.

We had a great time talking to the owners and the other guests. My husband and I were sad to leave, and we are very excited to go back.

I would highly recommend The Cedar House to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We loved Cedar House Inn and Yurts! Staying there was just like staying with family...without the family politics. Mary Beth and Fred and warm, welcoming and interesting; breakfast was amazing; learning about permaculture was fun; the room was comfortable. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I have traveled all over the United States and have stayed in many wonderful B&B's over the years. The Cedar House Inn was the best experience we have ever had! The Proprietors, Mary Beth and Fred are gracious, welcoming, and both have a wonderful sense of humor. Prior to our arrival we asked Mary Beth if she would be able to accomodate our special dietary needs. She assured us that she would and despite the fact that we are on a very restrictive diet, Mary Beth went over and above to prepare us a delicious breakfast each morning that was in keeping with our dietary restrictions. She and Fred recommended local restaurants that were able to cater to our special dietary needs as well. The conversation around the breakfast table was lively and fun; what a great way to start each day. Our room was delightful, sparkling clean and decorated very nicely. We came to Cedar House Inn as strangers and left feeling like part of Mary Beth and Fred's family. We will most definitely be back! I would highly recommend Cedar House Inn to anyone looking for a lovely, peaceful, relaxing, fun place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We just stayed at Fred and Mary Beth's place and had the time of our lives. The place is very comfortable and the innkeepers are fun and hilarious. Mary Beth went out of her way to prepare food for our special diet and did a fabulous job. We enjoyed the suite upstairs and it was woodsy, quiet, and we slept very well. The two other couples that were there with us were a lot of fun and for two breakfasts, we laughed and chatted about anything and everything. The spectacular Wolf Mountain winery is right around the corner from the bed and breakfast and is a superb winery. We also visited the Three Sisters and Frogtown wineries that were also excellent. Historic Dahlonega is an adorable town with lots of shops, restaurants, and good music even on a Sunday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is the second trip for my husband and I. We chose it again because we needed a quick getaway weekend. Fred and Mary made us feel welcome once again. Mary makes an excellent breakfast so I would recommend it to anyone. This time we stayed in the yurt, which was a quaint and relaxing experience in the woods....If you are looking for a quiet place to disconnect and want to enjoy a home cooked breakfast and supurb hospitality in an eco-friendly environment, this is the definitely the place to go...and obviously, you won't be far from the Appalachian trail and quaint shops in Dahlonega... enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Fred & Mary Beth provided a very relaxing atmosphere for our little getaway. Breakfast was out of this world both mornings. The cookies every afternoon & delicious cantaloup/mint infused water were a real treat. The patio was a great spot for watching the hummingbirds or just relaxing. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar House Inn & Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar House Inn & Yurts

Address: 6463 Highway 19 N, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique eco friendly/green inn popular among nature lovers/tree huggers, artists, college students, young professionals and the young at heart. Located in the heart of the North Georgia mountains and wine country. Vegetarian breakfast served with local pasture raised eggs, organic ingredients and seasonal veggies from permaculture garden. Choose from charming rooms to unique yurts. Adults only. No Smoking. No Pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar House Inn And Yurts
Cedar House Inn & Yurts Hotel Dahlonega

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar House Inn & Yurts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.