We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dahlonega

Super 8 Dahlonega
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dahlonega to your Saves list
Super 8 Dahlonega
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Mountain Drive, Dahlonega, GA 30533   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't do it!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here after visiting family in Desoto Falls. We didn't even stay the whole night. Nasty!! Dirty towel hanging on door. Felt like we were being bitten while trying to sleep. I checked the mattress, didn't see any bugs but who knows, the mattresses are very worn and has holes in it. Just kinda creepy. Stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: Not a good room at this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    15
    24
    34
See reviews for
37
27
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JEFFERSON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The service at the desk was awesome, the room was very clean and we are pleased with the price. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAPEL HILL
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The smell in the room was terrible. The water damage was so bad it was dripping onto my suit. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 3 other ladies for two nights and we had no problems. The room was clean.and it was very quite. The carpet was not worn, it looked as if it been replaced not long ago. The continental breakfast was provided but all we did was get coffee, so I can't comment on that. I would not hesitate to stay there again since we were will satisfied with the room and location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We spent one night here and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, smelled fresh and was a great value for the price. Breakfast was nothing special, cereal, oatmeal, toast, and coffee, but if that's not enough, McDonald's is right next door!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

There are several hotels to choose from in Dahlonega. On a recent Saturday evening, we picked the Super 8. What a surprise. We looked at a room before deciding and check-in was easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was really nice after a hot summer day. McDonald's is in the front parking lot and was perfect for a late night snack attack. We will be going back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Worst super eight we have ever stayed in. Rooms were filthy and smelly. When we went to check out the Indian owner tried to charge our credit card twice, trying to tell us we had not paid for the two nights we stayed. She then pretended she could not undertand us. Just really dirty rooms! Had we not paid prior to checking in we would not have even stayed there.

Room Tip: Terrible hotel all the way around- didn't even have liners for ice bucket, which was greasy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dahlonega

Address: 20 Mountain Drive, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dahlonega 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Dahlonega, GA. We are less than 1 mile from Historic Dahlonega, GA. We are conveniently located near all of the major restaurants in the Dahlonega area. We provide Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro Fridges and in room Coffee Makers are available also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dahlonega
Dahlonega Super Eight
Dahlonega Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dahlonega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.