We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porter House - CLOSED

Porter House
24 East Main Street Suite B, Dahlonega, GA 30533
706-867-0448
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 60
Description: Porter House is North Georgia’s newest and most popular Steakhouse. Our menu features Angus Beef and Fresh Fish as well as our Burgers which are made with freshly ground steak. Porter House offers Live Acoustic Music on Friday and Saturday Nights
Covington, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Everything about this place rocks. The starter salad was fantastic...but the steak...oh my gosh! If you like steak...you must go here. They know how to perfectly season and cook a steak!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    14
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“disappointed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

After reading other reviews, we decided to order the cheese grits and angus burger. Both were ill prepared. The service was good, but food was bad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great Food, Atmosphere and Value. We really enjoyed this place, blackened tilapia was wonderful. We are from new Orleans and their Bananas Foster was just as good as anything we have in New Orleans!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere! Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

A bit expensive, as most places are in this region... Food was great though! The place has a nice atmosphere but is small/cozy!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good & Not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My Angus Burger cooked medium well was very good but my husband's chicken sandwich was tough so he ordered a burger like mine which came out very undercooked and had to be sent back to cook some more. On the other hand, our server was very good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porter House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.