We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything great but the music. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shenanigans Irish Pub

Shenanigans Irish Pub
87 North Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA
+1 706-482-0114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 71 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Shenanigans offers traditional Irish dishes, pub fare, seafood, vegetarian and kids' options, plus the star attraction-Guiness tempura battered fish & chips with homemade slaw and tartar sauce. From the largest draft selection in town to a huge selection of bottled microbrews (featuring a rotating tap!) And signature cocktails, Shenanigans offers a wide variety of your favorite drinks, sure to please any palate!
Dahlonega, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everything great but the music. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Food is great. Very different and flavorful. Too bad they have to play acid rock. Not an old person but old enough to appreciate a nice atmosphere. It's not here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    84
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Once of the locals suggested we stop in here, suggesting the burger, and We were glad we did! The onion rings were awesome, and the burger even better. My boyfriend got the Gold Miner, and couldn't get over how "someone finally got it right," by getting the onion ring to stay on the burger by melting the cheese into it.
Service was friendly, and quick...just come hungry!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

One of my favorite spots to eat in Dahlonega. I love their food and the authentic irish feel of the place. My favorite thing is their chips & salsa, AMAZING. Service is always top notch as well :).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

It's on a back street behind the town square, so you kinda need to know where it is to find it. It's basically in a basement, but has a covered patio and also an open deck for more seating. Unique decor using dollar bills stapled to the walls and ceilings. Staff is friendly, menu has Irish fare, along with burgers and pizza. I usually get the Steak n' spuds, shaved steak, gravy and onions with potato "pancakes". A good selection of beers. So far, my wife and I have not had a bad meal there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant with good food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went to Shenenigan's all three days that I was in Dahlonega. Laid-back pub with fun staff and good food and beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigans Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Shenanigans Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shenanigans Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.