We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shenanigans Irish Pub

Shenanigans Irish Pub
87 North Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA
706-482-0114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Shenanigan's is temporarily closed due to renovations as a result of a fire. Shenanigan's will reopen in October.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have visited several times recently with both small & large groups. Each time service was excellent. Best to sit outside or in screened porch. Very good but not exceptional food including burgers and some Irish fair.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    73
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The food here is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

There is a patio here with nice atmosphere. The interior is the basement of an old house, but worth sitting in because the food is fantastic. Most of the servers are very friendly and fast. My only complaint is that many of the staff come out to the patio to smoke and we sometimes have cigarette ashes floating around and landing on our food. I am not a smoker, but don't mind the smoke when I can get this great food and sun at the same time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Seated quickly, but outside. Good service. My daughter and I had the grouper with pineapple salsa - it was excellent. My husband had a salad and it was not what he expected. Overall a good choice for us. Minus - Pet friendly dining.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville,ga
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“OK but overrated... 3.5 stars but can not put in .5 stars.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

THe burger was good but the Irish nachos were OK. Pretty small but cozy inside. Was raining pretty bad out so sat inside. MIght go back but prefer Johnny B's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“MMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice fun location with $1.00 bills on all the walls and ceiling. Had very good service and food. My wife had Guinness burger and it was outstanding with beer battered fries on a soft Kaiser bun. I had Bangers and Mash and it was traditional and a bit heavy but that is to be expected. Very nice presentation and flavor. The Sausage Cheese Dip “crack dip” is insane... had I known how good it was I would have just ordered that with an assortment of stuff to dip in it. Overall a great little pub...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigans Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Shenanigans Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shenanigans Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.