We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas
Save
You added The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
135 N. Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms start at $99.00
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
Georgia
1 review
“The perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

This was one of the best places we've ever stayed! It is beautifully designed and furnished . It is an example of the best use of a smallish, older building! We could not have been more pleased. There is nothing but positive things to say about this place and the owners!!
Thanks for making our trip to Dahlonega so great!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

The Villa was located on the corner of the square. Walking distance to the historic distric. It felt like a posh apartment. Everything we needed, including starbucks coffee in the room. I would recommend this place to friends and family. I loved the stay. My partner was hoping for a bit more rustic, cabin like setting. If you are looking for that cabin like feel you will not find it in this cozy little upscale villa. Think city flat with the mountains out your front door. Have a beer at the Crimson Moon while here, very good!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

My wife and I spent one night at the Dahlonega Square Villa and it was the best night we have ever had away from home. The owner Mr. Aremmia catered to us as if we were royalty. I would recomend this villa to anyone for any occasion. I would give it 11 stars out of 10. Dahlonega is a wonderful little town that made a great vac. spot for us. We live north of Atlanta and just went up for the day and night. And now we will try to do this at least once a month because of how great the owner is and how perfect the villa is. DAHLONEGA SQUARE VILLA GREAT PLACE..

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

This was a perfect location for us - right off the square - walking distance to anything you would need. Would highly suggest giving this place a try.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

Dear Mr.Ariemma,
My wife, Aimee and I want to thank you for a wonderful stay in Dahlonega last week. We found your Villa to be very comfortable and very much a "little home away from home!" While we have no point of comparison [having never seen the property (or photos of it) prior to your complete renovation], the finished product is fabulous! The attention to detail is obvious, from the tin embossed ceilings, to the crown molding, to the beautiful wood floors, HD TV's, gas fireplace, kitchenette, bath with stone tile and granite countertop, and earthy color scheme. The bed was the most comfortable which we have ever slept in on a vacation rental property, and if you would not mind us asking, could you tell us the make of the mattress? Why? We need a mattress like that here at our home!
Our stay was relaxed and no matter where we went in and around Dahlonega, everyone showed us great southern hospitality. We felt more like locals than visitors. You should know that having your Villa to call our home base during our stay was a highlight. So, although we did not meet you personally, we wanted to express our gratitude and thanks for such a great place to stay! We will return to Dahlonega, and as long as you are still renting the Villa, we will choose to stay there again. Although we were told that some in Dahlonega were not in favor of the renovation, what you have done with the property is surely a great asset to it's history and to the town of Dahlonega.

May our Lord bless you!

Kurt and Aimee

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

I always look longingly at pictures of pretty, quaint, uniquely decorated B&B's, but then read something about having breakfast, or drinks with the owners and balk at the potential awkwardness. I like just being able to come and go from a hotel room without having to socialize.
The Villa turned out to be perfect. A small, white clapboard house, just off the square in Dahlonega, it is as sumptuously furnished as any luxury suite I've ever seen. The property consists of a large bedroom, with queen-sized bed, beautiful linens, fireplace and flat-screen TV, and an adjoining sitting room and kitchenette (with dark wood and granite counters - not the Florida-motel type of kitchenette). The paint colors, pressed-tin ceilings and quality of furnishings make it seem as if you're staying in a house in Charleston or Savannah.
Thoughtful touches include wine glasses in the kitchen, Starbucks coffee for morning and even a pile of menus from the numerous nearby restaurants.
Once you've parked your car (we parked on the square), you can leave it and eat, shop, drink and relax and return to your cozy Villa.
Our stay there was truly delightful, and it is a pleasure to see such an unusual building renovated so creatively, and put to such good use.
I will definitely return, and hope to stay there a little longer. It would be a perfect base for exploring the North Georgia Mountains in the fall.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We arrived and the unique system for gaining asccess was an education in itself. A totally self contained desk clerk in a touch pad. Very unique. The setting and decor
were elegant and understated and totally satisfying. I would recommend this to anyone and we have. A perfect location for exploring this historical square with its fun to explore shops and a real gold museum

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas

Address: 135 N. Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dahlonega Square Hotel is a boutique hotel with 6 double queen rooms and 6 king rooms and one suite, each with a private bath, all located steps from the historic square with onsite parking. The hotel has an elevator for easy access to upper level floors. The Dahlonega Square Villas on Choice Avenue all have complete kitchens, onsite parking and located steps from the square. The Historic Dahlonega Square Villa has a sitting room, kitchenette, and queen room located a stones throw from the historic square. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.