We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   905 Buford Rd., Cumming, GA 30041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Cumming
Blountsville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Being a pet friendly hotel was definitely a plus. Beds very comfortable. Sitting area in room was nice. Breakfast provided was good. Just an overall wonderful stay. Shopping and restaurants very close by. Will stay with Comfort Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
6
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Front desk agent was very courteous and knowledgeable. Room was absolutely beautiful and very clean. King size bed and plush pillows is a definite plus!! Definitely staying here when I am back in this area!! the breakfast offered was "ok" and attendant very friendly even though at times overly friendly and talkative.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thankyou for sharing your review of our hotel and that you found us to be great value. We appreciate the positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

All I can say is clearly the people reviewing this property don't have very high expectations. I set aside a block of rooms for my out of town wedding guests, and was repeatedly harassed by Harry Priddle PRIOR to the release date for my room block asking if they could release the rooms early. In speaking with my guests, it appears that many of them opted to stay at other local hotels, primarily the Hampton Inn and Suites because of the poor customer service that they, too, received at the hands of this hotel. Every conversation that I had with the employees of this property was filled with short tones, sarcastic comments, and an overall lack of concern for my needs as the prospective customer.

I finally told them to release the rooms 3 weeks early because I just didn't want to deal with the attitudes anymore, and didn't want to subject my guests to dealing with it! I know where I will NOT be recommending that people stay when they visit us in Cumming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. I would like to apologize for the manner in which we held your wedding group block back in January for April 2014 I had contacted on Monday to let you know that we had not received any reservations on your wedding group block and that we would still honor the group rate for any wedding party guests that may have not made their reservations for attending your wedding. I apologize if you felt that our hotel staff failed to identify you with your group and that we did not do a better job in responding to these issues. We wish you and your groom a happy wedding day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

the staff was extremely friendly, and there was a very welcoming atmosphere. the entrance, halls, and rooms were all very clean and inviting. our king sized bed was clean and comfy, and our room was decorated very well. we loved that we had a sitting area and did not have to spend a lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
congratulations to the both of you and we wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The best stay in a while for a great price. The Motel was very clean and quite and close to the hospital where we had a friend we were visiting. The staff was very nice and kind. The room was clean as any other I have stayed in. I have paid a lot more for a room that was not as nice as the one we got at the Comfort Suites in Cumming GA..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kent, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

In mid-September, 2013, my wife and I stayed and enjoyed the property. It was clean and the 'angel' on the front desk (Angela) was so friendly we couldn't be happier. We will stay again.
The entrance/exits are 'tricky' the first time but no real problem

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 4 nights there while fishing at Lake Lanier with 2 others. It was a comfortable and the staff were courteous as well as attentive. There are a lot of eateries in the area but be prepared to drive. Breakfast at the Comfort Inn is the standard free get going fare. If you need to stock your fridge there is gas station/convenience store nearby. Parking is tight and somewhat confusing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypr, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent review of our hotel. We apprecaite the positive feedback too
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 905 Buford Rd., Cumming, GA 30041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cumming
Comfort Suites Cumming
Cumming Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.