We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean great location good breakfast. a little noisy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   870 Buford Hwy, Cumming, GA 30041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cumming
dorsey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean great location good breakfast. a little noisy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

friendly staff clean hotel rooms were very clean and nice bathrooms clean, breakfast was fine.
my only complaint was it was very noisy. luckily I had ear plugs with me and was able to sleep.
all in all it was a great visit and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
8
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was extremely satisfied with the Holiday Inn Express at Cumming, GA. Check in was extremely smooth. The lady at the front desk offered me points in lieu of a welcome bag. I thought that was very nice.

I was just in basically for the night, but the TV selection was great (Direct TV -- LOVE having a guide!) Room was very clean and quiet.

I did not have the opportunity to check out the breakfast that was offered.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good location. We were here for 3 days and went to a lot of shops and antique stores that were within a 40 mile radius. The staff was very friendly and the suite we had was very comfortable. The only things that weren't good was on of the two TV's had to be unplugged from the tv and re-plugged in before it would work. Secondly, the lighting was quite poor in the room for any reading to be done. We were close to Chili's(walked there) and Bruster's ice cream too. The workout room was adequate and the indoor pool was a plus since this was February! This is a very clean hotel and has one of the best breakfast bars we've had and all the HIE's we've stayed at over the last 20 years or so. This get's 4 our of 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday while in town visiting family. The hotel was quiet, the staff was friendly. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but its location is great, right in the middle of the shopping area, convenient to the highway and Lake Lanier, as well as a large hospital complex. I would recommend it and would stay there again. We had King Executive Suite which gave us plenty of room and provided a mini fridge, microwave, large bathroom and plenty of closet and drawer space. The shower pressure was great, the internet speedy and we had a t.v in both the bedroom and separate living room area. We tried breakfast, it was okay, but we ended up getting our coffee at the Starbuck's nearby, and eating breakfast with our family at their house.
My only complaint would be that our room (206) was close enough to the elevator that I heard it at night and in the early morning as everyone was coming and going. Not sure if that's the case for the suites in general, so perhaps one could ask when making a reservation.

Room Tip: We loved the spaciousness of the King Executive Suite, but not its location near the elevator. Next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Service with a smile, from check in to breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable, in room amenities were as expected. Everything was super clean and neat, modern looking, plenty of parking
Location is convenient, but a little difficult to get into and out of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed one night for my sons' water polo clinic. HI is an official sponsor of USA Water Polo and we got a great rate thru the clinic. I needed to print something immediately upon arrival and front desk was extremely helpful, offering to change ink cartridge, the copy was fine for my purposes. Breakfast was good, plenty of other restaurants and shopping nearby, no complaints!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We first went to the Hampton Inn across the street but their prices were extremely high for this area. We can here and saved $20 which paid for our dinner at Chilli's! Service is excellent Rooms are nice and clean! They even have a pool and fitness center! So save your money and enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Address: 870 Buford Hwy, Cumming, GA 30041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming, located off GA 400 at exit 14 (Buford/ Highway 20). Conveniently located at the Marketplace which offers retail shopping and casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, we are just what you need when you are on the move. For the outdoorsman, Lake Lanier is a short drive away where you can enjoy boating, fishing and a variety of water sports and activities. The Chattahoochee River offers great trout fishing as well and is a great place to go if you are wanting to do some fly fishing. For the music lover, the new Verizon Amphitheater at Encore Park in Alpharetta is minutes away offering outdoor concerts. Northside Hospital of Forsyth is the premiere hospital located in Cumming, GA that specializes in adult and pediatrics along with intensive care and the newly opened Women's Center (opened August 2008). Lanier Technical College is within minutes of the hotel as well. Corporate locations include Lafarge, North 400 Industrial Park, Panduit,Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, AC Smith Poultry Co, GMB Plastics, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation. Whether you are visiting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming for business or pleasure... Stay Real! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia Hotel Cumming
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Cumming Georgia
Holiday Inn Express Cumming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.