We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property - clean and relatively new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   870 Buford Hwy, Cumming, GA 30041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cumming
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice property - clean and relatively new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was impressed by this property ... it's not an upscale property, per se, but the amenities and rooms are well-done. The suite we stayed in looked very new and was quite clean. The pool area is nice - felt new - and the workout room is pretty good for an HIE. I would stay here again. Even though it's next to a Lowe's, I didn't hear any noise and it didn't feel overly congested. The ratings for this property are solid, with good reason. There is something to be said for newer properties that are cleaned well - it goes a long way.

Room Tip: I always like the top floor - no one above.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
11
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I rented a suite for my brother and his family (two small ones and his wife). The hotel was clean, quiet, close to the house, and had a decent breakfast included.

The only complaint I would have is that I paid for this room via the web. All over the website it reports that I will be charged a deposit, etc. I still had to go down to the hotel and have my card swiped, which I found annoying. I think I'm whining more than anything else :)

Room Tip: Hotel is close to highway 400 to the west, and the hospital is about two blocks away to the North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay while we were visiting our grandkids in Cumming, GA. Very modern and clean Express in a very convenient & safe location. All staff very friendly & accommodating. Guest rooms are spacious & comfortable. Very large bathroom with large vanity with plenty of room for my wife & granddaughter’s stuff. Plenty of hot water with good water pressure. Nice desk with multiple electrical outlets at desk level. Beds supportive and comfortable. The HI Express breakfast buffet is something you will never get tired of. This hotel is located close to a variety of food, gas & any store you want; quite a few within walking distance in a newly developed area. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Lobby was beautiful and smelled very nice and clean. They had an excellent fitness center which was well equipped. The room was very up to date and modern. The beds were big and comfortable. The rooms were clean. Hair dryer, shampoos and soaps. TV flat screen. Slept very well. Very quiet. Nice breakfast with a variety of options. Staff was friendly and helpful. Having had to move from another hotel near by, this was very refreshing and high quality experience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The rooms are extremely clean. The people at the front desk are polite, and the continental breakfast was very good. You can eat they're breakfast and feel full and not like it was just a snack. They keep it fresh and constantly replenished.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel one night while we were in town. Overall, it met typical Holiday Inn standards. Rooms and hallways were clean. One of the beds in our room had stained sheets, so I went to the front desk to ask for more, and the front desk agent cheerfully handed them over.

The indoor pool was really nice, although the water was super warm. Even so, my kid and his friend had a ball in the pool area. The hotel is also within walking distance to several restaurants. I didn't think the hotel was particularly difficult to find, nor did it seem outdated to me.

Breakfast was typical for Holiday Inns: scrambled egg/cheese turnovers, sausage patties, cereal, toast, waffle machine, etc. I'd stay again if I was in town again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a week between a Wednesday and a Tuesday and this hotel served its purpose very well. The outside does not do the inside justice, though it is a nice brick exterior. Once you walk inside you will be glad you did. Breakfast area is a sweet spot to sit and eat with plenty of seats. Breakfast was ready by 6am which to me a is a HUGE plus. My only complaint would that it was boring breakfast. Usually most HI Expresses change what they have as far as hot breakfast every moring. This place did not. And no gravy, not one single time.

My room was a king room, and it was perfect. Newly decorated and great seating in the room. The room was perfect every night after coming in from work. Loved this hotel.

It is hard to get into though off of GA400.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Address: 870 Buford Hwy, Cumming, GA 30041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming, located off GA 400 at exit 14 (Buford/ Highway 20). Conveniently located at the Marketplace which offers retail shopping and casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, we are just what you need when you are on the move. For the outdoorsman, Lake Lanier is a short drive away where you can enjoy boating, fishing and a variety of water sports and activities. The Chattahoochee River offers great trout fishing as well and is a great place to go if you are wanting to do some fly fishing. For the music lover, the new Verizon Amphitheater at Encore Park in Alpharetta is minutes away offering outdoor concerts. Northside Hospital of Forsyth is the premiere hospital located in Cumming, GA that specializes in adult and pediatrics along with intensive care and the newly opened Women's Center (opened August 2008). Lanier Technical College is within minutes of the hotel as well. Corporate locations include Lafarge, North 400 Industrial Park, Panduit,Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, AC Smith Poultry Co, GMB Plastics, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation. Whether you are visiting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming for business or pleasure... Stay Real! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Cumming Georgia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia Hotel Cumming
Holiday Inn Express Cumming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.