We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   870 Buford Hwy, Cumming, GA 30041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cumming
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel one night while we were in town. Overall, it met typical Holiday Inn standards. Rooms and hallways were clean. One of the beds in our room had stained sheets, so I went to the front desk to ask for more, and the front desk agent cheerfully handed them over.

The indoor pool was really nice, although the water was super warm. Even so, my kid and his friend had a ball in the pool area. The hotel is also within walking distance to several restaurants. I didn't think the hotel was particularly difficult to find, nor did it seem outdated to me.

Breakfast was typical for Holiday Inns: scrambled egg/cheese turnovers, sausage patties, cereal, toast, waffle machine, etc. I'd stay again if I was in town again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
11
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a week between a Wednesday and a Tuesday and this hotel served its purpose very well. The outside does not do the inside justice, though it is a nice brick exterior. Once you walk inside you will be glad you did. Breakfast area is a sweet spot to sit and eat with plenty of seats. Breakfast was ready by 6am which to me a is a HUGE plus. My only complaint would that it was boring breakfast. Usually most HI Expresses change what they have as far as hot breakfast every moring. This place did not. And no gravy, not one single time.

My room was a king room, and it was perfect. Newly decorated and great seating in the room. The room was perfect every night after coming in from work. Loved this hotel.

It is hard to get into though off of GA400.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Outside was clean and welcoming, inside was just as pleasing. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did not stand around waiting for them to play lets find a room or lets play with paper for 15 minutes. Got got to the desk and less than 5 minutes on my way to the room.

Rooms smell and looked clean. Furnishing are modern and comfortable. Bath room was the same thing clean and modern. No little dust bunnies or hair in the corners. Towels are big and soft.

Breakfast room again clean and well maintained. The food is the topical hotel breakfast food, nothing to write home about. The only bad thing is the hotel is hidden from the street but if you turn in a the Lowes parking lot look to the left you will see the hotel

Over all a very enjoyable stay and would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was very clean and well decorated with friendly front-desk people. The hotel is very convenient to shops and restaurants. Our room was clean, with a comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of choices to fill your belly. The hotel offers a nice exercise room and an indoor pool. We will definitely be staying here again when back in GA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Although the hotel looks a little outdated the inside is AMAZING.When we first pulled up I was very skeptical,but the minute you step inside any doubt you have goes away.The only negative thing I have to say is the breakfast should definitely be continental.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was night number 58 (in 18 different cities) at a HI or HIE this year so far, and this is one of the best. Modern, clean, great service, and well-appointed and clean rooms. Ideally located near a freeway/tollway and in/amongst restaurants, shops, and big box stores. Best of all, there's a Bruester's just a short walk away for an evening ice cream, or two. Getting in to the property from the tollway requires a u-turn or a quick trip through the Loew's parking lot - both are pretty accessible. This is where we'll be staying while we are working in the Cumming area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is situated in the heart of a shopping community. There are many restaurants around as well. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Address: 870 Buford Hwy, Cumming, GA 30041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming, located off GA 400 at exit 14 (Buford/ Highway 20). Conveniently located at the Marketplace which offers retail shopping and casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, we are just what you need when you are on the move. For the outdoorsman, Lake Lanier is a short drive away where you can enjoy boating, fishing and a variety of water sports and activities. The Chattahoochee River offers great trout fishing as well and is a great place to go if you are wanting to do some fly fishing. For the music lover, the new Verizon Amphitheater at Encore Park in Alpharetta is minutes away offering outdoor concerts. Northside Hospital of Forsyth is the premiere hospital located in Cumming, GA that specializes in adult and pediatrics along with intensive care and the newly opened Women's Center (opened August 2008). Lanier Technical College is within minutes of the hotel as well. Corporate locations include Lafarge, North 400 Industrial Park, Panduit,Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, AC Smith Poultry Co, GMB Plastics, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation. Whether you are visiting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming for business or pleasure... Stay Real! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia Hotel Cumming
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Cumming Georgia
Holiday Inn Express Cumming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.