We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   870 Buford Hwy, Cumming, GA 30041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cumming
Jefferson City, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was very clean and well decorated with friendly front-desk people. The hotel is very convenient to shops and restaurants. Our room was clean, with a comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of choices to fill your belly. The hotel offers a nice exercise room and an indoor pool. We will definitely be staying here again when back in GA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
7
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Although the hotel looks a little outdated the inside is AMAZING.When we first pulled up I was very skeptical,but the minute you step inside any doubt you have goes away.The only negative thing I have to say is the breakfast should definitely be continental.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was night number 58 (in 18 different cities) at a HI or HIE this year so far, and this is one of the best. Modern, clean, great service, and well-appointed and clean rooms. Ideally located near a freeway/tollway and in/amongst restaurants, shops, and big box stores. Best of all, there's a Bruester's just a short walk away for an evening ice cream, or two. Getting in to the property from the tollway requires a u-turn or a quick trip through the Loew's parking lot - both are pretty accessible. This is where we'll be staying while we are working in the Cumming area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is situated in the heart of a shopping community. There are many restaurants around as well. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Cumming and it was very enjoyable. The property was located in a shopping area with every store and restaurant you could imagine. One trick is you need to turn of the Buford Highway and go through the Lowe's parking lot to access the property. We could see the property from the Buford Highway but it took us some turns to figure out how to get to the parking lot. The room was very modern and the maid service was amazing. Very clean and they arranged my daughters stuffed animals in different ways each day and she was excited to see what they did each day. Nice touch! The breakfast was good. I am gluten free so there were limited options but they did have a nice assortment of eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, etc. The pool was indoor and very quiet while we were there. It was a little chilly but very clean. There is a Chili's right outside the door, a Walmart, Target, Cracker Barrel down the road, tons of shopping and food. Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious and clean and price was great with AAA rate. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

As a prioirty member, they are suppose to recognize that and give a little bag of maybe bottle of water and fruit. They did not. They actually did not seem to totally understand how to check in people even with the printed confirmation. It is in the middle of large shopping area.....LOWES HOME IMPROVEMENT is next door. Many choices of things to go to. But finding it took a bit of effort. I over heard some one call the front desk for directions the second time and were at Lowes and still could not find it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This HI Express is really nice. The hotel is spotless, updated decor, nice workout room and has several restaurants close by and and some in walking distance.

My only complaints are as follows:

1) The modern chaise lounge in the room was not really practical as another reviewer pointed out. If two people sat on it, it would be totally worthless. Give me a cushy chair with an ottoman, a love seat with a coffeee table or a recliner!

2) The wifi was kind of annoying. I had to keep signing in on my iPad & iPhone and with my laptop it took me a couple of full boot-ups & shut-downs to get online. When I was online, there weren't any problems.

3) The breakfast area was not up to snuff compared to other HI Exps. There was no fresh fruit or fruit of any kind for that matter, no knives, no Equal sweetener and the coffee was between warm & hot instead of hot as coffe should be.

I would probably stay here again based on the alternatives in the area but I would bring my own fruit and eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia Hotel Cumming
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Cumming Georgia
Holiday Inn Express Cumming
Address: 870 Buford Hwy, Cumming, GA 30041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming, located off GA 400 at exit 14 (Buford/ Highway 20). Conveniently located at the Marketplace which offers retail shopping and casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, we are just what you need when you are on the move. For the outdoorsman, Lake Lanier is a short drive away where you can enjoy boating, fishing and a variety of water sports and activities. The Chattahoochee River offers great trout fishing as well and is a great place to go if you are wanting to do some fly fishing. For the music lover, the new Verizon Amphitheater at Encore Park in Alpharetta is minutes away offering outdoor concerts. Northside Hospital of Forsyth is the premiere hospital located in Cumming, GA that specializes in adult and pediatrics along with intensive care and the newly opened Women's Center (opened August 2008). Lanier Technical College is within minutes of the hotel as well. Corporate locations include Lafarge, North 400 Industrial Park, Panduit,Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, AC Smith Poultry Co, GMB Plastics, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation. Whether you are visiting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming for business or pleasure... Stay Real! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia to your Saves list