We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwiches ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Cuban

Coco's Cuban
1240 Buford Hwy, Cumming, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 218 Restaurants in Cumming
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My family loves eating here! The food is delicious! Our favorites are the chicken sandwich, pork sandwich, the Cuban, the fried pork dinner, and pork dinner. I always feel satisfied after eating here! Great service too. A local favorite!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is more of a diner than a restaurant, but the food is absolutely phenomenal! The Cuban sandwich is amazing. You should definitely try the sweet plantain appetizers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We will eat here again soon. I have eaten Cuban food all around south FL and this is equally as good. Owner was very friendly. I can't wait to try a new dish next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“never realized how good Cuban food was”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had assumed Cuban food was like Mexican food. I was surprised at how the spices and different ingredients made a difference. My wife and I have been several times and have been impressed with how a good chef can make the menu exciting. This is really a destination restaurant in a small mall setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness, the food is sooooo good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just finished my first, but certainly not my last, meal at Coco's. The place is not fancy, and neither are prices, but the food was incredible. I had the Masitas de Cerdo (Carnitas, cuban pork roast), black beans, rice, amd plantains. Oh my goodness... this was some of the best food that I've ever had. The pork was tender, juicy, and seasoned perfectly. The black beans and rice were the best I've ever had. And the plantains were excellent. I can't recall when I've had a better meal. I will be back...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Cuban also viewed

 

Been to Coco's Cuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Cuban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.