We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Kept, Friendly People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Lakes RV Park

Twin Lakes RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cumming
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Lakes RV Park
Save Saved
You added Twin Lakes RV Park to your Saves list
3300 Shore Drive, Cumming, GA 30040   |  
Hotel amenities
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Well Kept, Friendly People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I've been staying here for a few months for work. The people are friendly and the place is well kept. The owners are on the premises and the worst noise you will hear are the geese at the lake. The only issue I had was that the sites are somewhat un-level, we paid $690 a month to stay here. The trees are nice and shady but doe drop leaves, acorns and small debris on the motorhome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The "premium" sites are wide, terraced back-in spaces (but up a very steep hill) are nice. The overnight spaces are either on a flat hill top or scattered about the driveways. Location is the name of the game here, as the park is a couple minutes off GA-400 with shops both north & south. The office gals (both of them) appear to not be very happy people as they are rude on the phone as well as in person. But, it is what it is. No RV club discounts, we paid $30 a night for 5 days. There is another part 2 miles north, but they require a minimum 1 week stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed many times and everything was excellent. Very clean and quiet place to spend some time. The management Russ and Helon could not have been more accommodating. Close proximity to anything that you might need. Very Highly recommend place to stay in the Atlanta area.

MS

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed overnight in our RV all across America. It's a rare find to come across a park where there seems to be genuine care for the facility. We've not met nicer management anywhere in our travels or a more well kept park.

Highly recommend! Great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife and I are full time RV'ers. We happened upon Twin Lakes by accident and it was an amazing and wonderful surprise. Surrounded by hundreds of thousands of people, Twin lakes is an private oasis Paradise in North Georgia. Not only is it a lovely setting, but the warmth of the family who own and operate Twin Lakes make you feel like you are home. The feeling of security and seclusion allow you to relax as though you were near the wilderness, and yet the facilities and close proximity to shopping makes your stay such a pleasure.We have had the pleasure of traveling America from East to West, North to South, and for overall comfort and convenience, Twin Lakes is easily in the top 1% of the RV resorts we have enjoyed. Bob & Mary

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I are as close to professional RV'ers as you'll find. We just happened upon Twin Lakes RV Park when looking for a place to park and rest in between traveling. We found the grounds, lots, and staff so welcoming we have decided to stay for the long term since our children and grandchildren all live in the area. We started in a site right on the larger lake - peaceful quietness surrounded us. When we decided to make Twin Lakes our home away from home, the staff were very flexible and we moved to a very private lot with lots of room for us. We have been here for over a year now, and are very thankful our business has allowed us to live and work in this safe and beautiful community. We enjoy long walks with our dog (leashed of course;-) and it's very serene to be able to sit in one of the swings on the banks of the lakes and view the gorgeous lighted water fountain that's in the center of the larger lake. We have also enjoyed the free catch and release fishing in both lakes. Just a really nice place to be for a short or long time. We appreciate this awesome RV Park-thank you Twin Lakes~!

Room Tip: Since this is an RV park and not a hotel, we suggest you look on their website to pick your perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had to leave one of the local Corp of Engineer Campgrounds due to the government shut down and Twin Lakes-WHICH IS PRIVATELY OWNED- took us in (I think there were several of us in this pridicament!) They really saved us by taking us in on short notice!

There are lots of spots for all size campers/RV's depending on where you like to be (shade, no shade, close to office for WIFI, on the lake, etc..) and the staff are nice and will ride you around the grounds to help you pick out your spot.

The lakes are beautiful and the property is well maintaned. There may not be lots of amenaties but it is a friendly, quiet and relaxing campground with a park like atmoshpere.

We've even seen Hot Air Balloons flying over!!!!

Definately a great place for retired folks to stay and easily accesible from 400. We'll be back when we are passing through the Atlanta area, so glad to have found this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twin Lakes RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Lakes RV Park

Address: 3300 Shore Drive, Cumming, GA 30040
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Cumming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Lakes RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.