We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite doughnut shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donut King

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Donut King
6143 Highway 278 NW, Covington, GA 30014
(770) 385-0400
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 109 Restaurants in Covington
Restaurant details
Covington, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My favorite doughnut shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Donut King makes there doughnuts fresh everyday. You can tell the difference between the quality there and the Dunkin Donut up the road. Donut King beats them hands-down. I like the cinnamon twists and the pigs 'n blankets the best, but there are many varieties from which to choose. Once they sell out, they close. Very, very busy on Sunday morning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, GA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Really good homemade donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This shop is next door to my computer repair shop and my vacuum cleaner repair shop . The donuts and pastries are 1st rate and the staff are friendly. The only problem is that they sell out very quickly and are usually out of product 30 minutes before closing. The donuts and fritters are simple but really well made and tasty.

Great place if you need to gain a few pounds!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Apple fritter.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Donut King is always accommodating and helpful, willing to fulfill special orders for any occasion (giant glazed donuts for 10yr old's bday) Unassuming on the outside, deliciousness on the inside. Fritters are a family favorite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's Hard to Fight the Cravings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'm not a big donut eater, but Donut King has me hooked! If I'm going anywhere near them in the mornings I have to fight not to turn the wheel and head there for some of the best donuts ever. This is a place that's going to give you all kinds of funky flavors and toppings, they keep it simple, but oh so dang good!

They also have more substantial things for those needing more than a donut for breakfast which are popular - I'm just addicted to the donuts!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hometown, homemade breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've gotten breakfast here several times, most often to provide for company. Their breakfast breads stuffed with meat and cheese are the bomb. Very friendly staff and owners. Would definately recommend over any chain.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut King also viewed

 

Been to Donut King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donut King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.