We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time was better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amici Italian Cafe

Amici Italian Cafe
1116 College Ave SE, Covington, GA 30014-2803
+1 678-625-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 110 Restaurants in Covington
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Description: Amici Covington is a casual dining restaurant that offers quality, Italian-style dishes made fresh from scratch. We offer our signature, hand-tossed pizzas, our signature, Award-winning Wing Sauce, homemade pastas and more. Our customer-focused atmosphere is described as fun, friendly and family-oriented. We are located downtown!!
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Second time was better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here one night and sat for 15 minutes and never got waited on so we left. We thought we would try it again so we went for lunch on a Saturday. The second time around was so much better. The food and service was great. We all order some sort of pizza and a salad. It was really good. I would like to go back but it will not be in the evening it will be for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great PLace!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love everything i have eaten at Amici. the service is great and i loved that the food is cooked when you order it. You cannot go wrong with any pizza you order here..

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“True Taste of Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by Amici. Their taste is truly authentic. The prices are reasonable. The atmosphere is wonderful for the type of cuisine they serve. Indoor and outdoor seating is available. Although they are well known for their pizza, the chicken alfredo was the best I have had in years. Abundant portions are given on all meals. It's hard to go away unhappy from this restaurant that has now become one of my favorites!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“I'm frustrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Amici's makes a great pizza - any kind. But, their wings are sometimes skinny and sometimes far. Their service is hit and miss. Their prices are a little too high, I think. I think you won't have a bad experience, and odds are a good experience. But, I hope they can bring more consistency and lower prices.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

very good food! I love Italian food so I can be very critical - but this place is really good. Salads were fresh and dressing was delicious! Both meals were very tasty and this will be my first stop when I come back in town

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Amici Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.