We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Covington, Georgia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Covington, Georgia to your Saves list
Super 8 Covington, Georgia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10130 Alcovy Rd, I-20 Exit 92, Covington, GA 30014   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Arley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Hotel was better than expected. Clean. Heat worked. Bed was comfortable. Good value for the price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, Georgia, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
10
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked this hotel using Wyndham Rewards points and to be honest was not expecting much. As we had just flown over from Europe, we arrived around midnight so did not spend much time in the room. The room itself was spacious with very comfortable beds and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful - yogurts, toast, cereal, bananas, and all in all I was very impressed with the whole experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, Georgia, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizella
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Televisions needed to be updated. Place seemed pretty clean. Was in area for a tournament and we needed a later checkout because next game was 7 hours away. They were not willing to accommodate use so we went to another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, Georgia, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Check-in was quick and easy. I was given a room with decent access to the parking area even though on the second floor. The bathtub contained a used adhesive bandage missed by housecleaning and also the coffee maker had no filter holder or carafe. The breakfast was typical with nothing extraordinary. I slept well, which was the most important and the wake-up call was prompt. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, Georgia, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I travel extensively for work and was planning on staying at this hotel but literally didn't even make it past the the individual who stated he was the manager. Never could get his name or title. Literally, as I write this I am shocked to be treated so poorly and rudely from an individual whom you would think would want to help Super 8 climb up the hotel food chain. I can only imagine what the rooms are like if they treat potential guest so pathetically at the front desk. Pay a few bucks more and there is a Hampton Inn just down the street that will give you reasonable rate. Better service and beds. Hope this helps someone from spending money on this dump.

Room Tip: Call the Hampton Inn down the street as there are not many hotels in Covington or do Priceline for h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, Georgia, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Google Translation
do not come
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here all week on business & was very pleased with this Super 8. Have already booked it again for my next stay. Very clean, quiet & family friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, Georgia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. People who served us were pleasant and helpful and efficient. The restaurant next door was very handy in time of hunger.
I was towing a boat. The desk clerk went out of his way to provide us with a secure parking place and a very nice first floor room. Next time we travel that way we will go out of our way to stay there.
this is simply super 8 an 55.00 night
money we saved u can spend @ nice and clean waaffle house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Covington, Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Covington, Georgia

Address: 10130 Alcovy Rd, I-20 Exit 92, Covington, GA 30014
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Covington, Georgia 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Covington, Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Covington
Super Eight Covington
Covington Super Eight
Covington Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Covington, Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.