We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SquarePerk

SquarePerk
1105 Church Street, Covington, GA 30014
678-712-6464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 110 Restaurants in Covington
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Duluth, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We've been here twice now, and the baristas are friendly, very accommodating and helpful! The sofas in the back are way too comfy, and the outside tables viewing the square are fun! Much better than Starbucks!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“COFFEE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It doesn't cost an arm and a leg and it's very good. The atmosphere is very nice as well. Lots of comfy couches and chairs :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Scones are the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We visited Covington, Georgia to take the Vampire Stalkers tour and try to catch filming. Square Perk was open most of the night during filming and thank goodness for that! We ate blueberry and cinnamon scones all night long and had amazing cappuccinos to keep the cold Georgia air away. I've never seen a café set up like there's and I absolutely loved it! The sitting areas were adorable and the place was very clean. The employees were very nice and helpful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Croydon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

So freindly and free wifi, what more could you ask for:) The food was amazing and te coffee was perfect!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Inept staff and over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast burrito was bland just scrambled eggs a dab of cheese and a Dan of sausage. Worst of all I ordered a sugar free iced latte telling server I am diabetic. Too two swallows before I realized it was loaded with sugar. After telling them why I needed sugar free flavoring.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SquarePerk also viewed

 

Been to SquarePerk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SquarePerk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.