We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Covington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Covington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this was probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Coffee in the lobby, cookies at front desk. Nothing negative to report at all. We will be staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: get the king bed. it's great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    53
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
80
32
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was clean, quiet, and just like the consistency I experience in all Hampton Inns. Friendly staff and fresh cookies in the afternoon. The only problem we had was that the ceiling bathroom light was out when we arrived. We had to request it be fixed after the first night. Not sure how the maid wouldn't have noticed it during their cleaning????

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There are not a lot of hotels in Covington to choose from and was very happy to see a Hampton Inn when I was researching. MUCH better than the other hotels in the area I have had to stay at. Front Desk staff were very nice but English is definitely a 2nd language for housekeeping. Leave notes for housekeeping is our suggestion. Would stay here again in a heartbeat, though.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for the price. Friendly staff. Rooms were large and clean. Bathrooms were well stocked. Good variety with the hot breakfast. Breakfast area was large and clean. Free Wi-Fi. Large parking area

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stop on an 11 day road trip and let me just say the staff here should be the set standard for all hotels. Hampton inn should send the staff of this hotel especially a hilarious employee named Jason to train at other locations. Yes the hotel was nice and clean as most Hampton inn's are but the staff here made our two day stay amazing. During our 11 day road trip every stop we made was at a Hampton inn's unfortunately non of them came close to the standard set by Covington Georgia.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this Hampton Inn. It was well run, clean, and restful. The manager noted that I had booked a smoking room but my preferences indicated I wanted NONsmoking. She called to have me give consent to her assigning me a Non smoking room. I greatly appreciated her attentiveness. The breakfast provided a wide array of foods and drink, all served at proper temperature.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We decided to try this hotel because others in area just didn't seem clean and they were noisy. This hotel was clean, quiet and the customer service was excellent. The only negative aspect was that the walk in shower leaked on the bathroom floor a little. We notified staff and they said they will address the issue. Customer service was excellent. We will always look for a Hampton when we travel from now on.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.