We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomadations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Covington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Covington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Augusta, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomadations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was an all-around beautiful hotel to stay and rest. The staff was awesome, very friendly. I have had my family stay with me here before, and will be coming back again! If you are looking for a great place to rest your head, you will not go wrong here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    51
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
76
32
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We checked in quite late on a Friday night and the desk clerk was prompt, cheerful and helpful. Room was clean, very well appointed and everything functional, including WiFi. The main areas of the hotel were also clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Plenty of seating for the complimentary breakfast which contained all the typical offerings. If you need a hotel in Covington, I can wholeheartedly recommend this one. Just wish there was an Applebee's or Chili's within walking distance. You'll need to drive for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Satisfied with the stay. Hotel staff was wasn't as prompt as expected. The location was very convenient and in good location for travel outside Atlanta. The comfort of the Hotel is what was expected from a Hampton with excellent bedding and comfort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very nice quiet place to stay on business. Very good WiFi and the furnishings are ideal for getting some work done in the room. Breakfast, very good and plentiful. You make your own waffles. A new experience for me... the attendants at the breakfast facilities always greeted you with a big smile...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Well run, efficient, and clean. Rooms are spacious. Only problem was connecting to internet. Complimentary breakfast is better than most. I would stay there again. blah blah blah blah blah. Worst part about this is the minimum of 200 characters for TripAdvisor commentary.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the only Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in that charged up for a King Room. The place is clean. The staff is super friendly and are there for you on a moment's notice. If you stay on the back side of the hotel, you will not hear traffic on I-20.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a standard Hampton Inn right off the interstate. I came with my small dog and the staff was great. I got all my honors benefits and they were great with the dog. There was a dog walk area with baggies and garbage cans. It's near a McDonalds, IHOP, A big gas station and a strip center with Subway, Taco Bell etc. We were here for a wedding that was about 20 minutes away. I had two rooms and they were clean. My other room had a burned out bulb in the bathroom (which was never fixed) even though staff was notified. I would say if you were passing through its not a bad stop. I didn't eat the breakfast because we went across the street on both mornings. I don't like hotel coffee. Overall, Staff was friendly, place was clean, I felt safe and the place is very dog friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.