We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Covington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Covington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

very close to shops restaurants and interstate as well as ATLANTA downtown . we were at a local soccer tournament and stayed here because it was close to the championship and the other soccer families stayed here - great breakfast for the athletes

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    65
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
38
27
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the third Hampton I stayed this summer. I almost just give it 4 stars, but the staff was so good. That extra star belong to her! Sorry I am so bad at names. But she was the only one at the counter at noon on 8/22/13 when we first arrived to drop my son off to Oxford College. I had the reservation but the check in time was 3. We arrived early hoping to drop off some stuffs from the fully loaded car, so we could get space to shop for the big stuffs for my son's first dorm life. But we were too early and the hotel was too full to accommodate all the new Oxford students (move in dorm the next day) no room was ready. We were very disappointed because we needed that window of time to shop everything and move on to Nashville and St. Louis for my other two College kids. We almost drove off when the check in staff ran out to catch us and told us she found one room just finish cleaning. What a great news! We were able to do all things according to plan because of her! She earned her hotel five stars.
In addition, this Hampton lived up to all standards as other Hamptons: clean rooms, great breakfast and wonderful people. Thus it also inherit these irritate elements: 1. water pressure too low. (It can be easily fixed by install shower head for low water pressure. Mine cost only $40; 2. Shower head too high for me. I am 5 feet. Could not reach the shower head to do any adjustment. I really need a good strong shower, for I was very tired after all the driving from NJ and the dorm move in and shopping; 3. Small room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was the best hotel we've stayed in ever! The room was extremely clean, the linens were super comfy. The complimentary breakfast was great, I will definitely return to the Hampton Inn for future stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The facility overall is acceptable and has very good ammenities. Front Desks personnel should notify customer in advance that few things customer should know about it. Instead of customer discovering the shorcoming. In my case, nobody notify me when I checked in that the carpet in my room is wet. I discovered it myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I recently stayed here for a business trip. Hotel staff was very welcoming. Breakfast was typical for a continental including waffle making station, oatmeal, fruit, and biscuits and gravy. Only negative I can think of is the sound of other room doors closing could be heard from within my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location, right off the highway. Everything you would expect in a Hampton Inn. Everything neat and clean. Only suggestion, they should have real half-and-half with coffee instead of chemically-charged Coffeemate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Last time I stayed at a Hampton Inn , I was far less than satisfied, I contacted the company and they made things right. This stay was excellent , everything I expected from a Hampton Inn. room was nice, smelled good, facilities were well taken care of , staff was friendly, breakfast was good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
0.3 mi away
Travelodge - Covington
Travelodge - Covington
#2 of 8 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington, Georgia
Super 8 Covington, Georgia
#3 of 8 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.