We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value room, GREAT Staff!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cornelia Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cornelia Georgia to your Saves list
Super 8 Cornelia Georgia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2965 J. Warren Rd., Cornelia, GA 30531 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Cornelia / Helen )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good value room, GREAT Staff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The front desk staff was the best in a long time. Tammy was very accommodating and helpful. Their breakfast was quite nice and plentyful. Rooms were clean with a good AC, but the hallways were very hot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    18
    14
    17
See reviews for
42
19
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We needed to find a place to stay for a few days to attend a family funeral in Cornelia. I chose this motel for location and price. I knew I wasn't reserving a five star hotel but to our surprise the room we got was great! Any other place it would have cost twice as much. Morning breakfast was cherished; just what we needed. We always look for a place to sleep decently and shower, because we are out and about all day. This place fit the bill to a t and then more. The staff was what you expect in Southern Hospitality. I plan to return in the near future and will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

It's located close to some great small towns. Management was fine to work with.
There was a variety for breakfast and it was pretty good - waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, grits, a few kinds of cereal.
We had a double queen room and had to fit a cot in there. The rooms were tiny. We honestly had to do some moving around to make it work. The bathroom was dirty and had some hair around the toilet and shower. When we walked in the hallways, they smelled like smoke, but thankfully our room did not. The walls of the rooms are thin, but weren't a bothersome to us. Just something I noticed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was planning on having family come stay in town for a week and I decided to stop at this hotel and book a few rooms so that it would be easier on them when they arrived. I knew that this hotel had cheap rates so I thought it would be just a matter of getting everything booked and ready. I walked into the lobby and the man at the front desk (I assume the owner) was on the phone and didn't even glance at me. I was fine with this and I waited figuring that he was dealing with important business on the phone. After he ended his call (still not even bothering to look at me) he says, "what do you want?" Not, a "hello, how are you?" or "Hi, what can I do for you?" I said I was looking to see what there room rates are. He then finaly looked at me and said that they didn't have any rooms available. At this point I didn't even want to explain what I needed because this man doesn't seem to care about his customers. I wouldn't want to put my family through the treatment that I was going through so I decided to leave and go with a different hotel. So, I can't really review the rooms for this hotel but I can tell you that the managment is horrible. I would imagin that if you managed to actually check in, and had any problems that they would not be happy to help you at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Super 8 Cornelia Georgia, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
After reading the comments i investigated the matter and found that the person working was a fill in desk clerk so i questioned him but he did not remember anything but he did say that some one had come in looking for weekly rates and we do not offer such rates in summer and that we did not have any rooms for extended stays. I have corrected the situation and we love to have your friends and family stay with our hotel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cornelia hotels

Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I recently stayed here for 10 days visiting family in the area, so was only there for the nights & breakfast. I have done this for several years & always choose to come back to this particular Motel when it was Comfort Inn, then America's Best, & now Super 8. I have always received good service, altho I don't demand daily room service. I clean up behind myself, but I enjoy the quiet atmosphere & the friendliness of the staff. I always call ahead & get the best rate for the extended stays. The breakfast is simple, but what I would eat at home & the room has always been clean & comfortable. I will continue to use them as my home away from home. I have no complaints!

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet, non smoking room away from outside doors, ice machine, & laundry. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratelineinsurance, General Manager at Super 8 Cornelia Georgia, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
thank you for your review we welcome you to stay at our hotel at any time when you are in the area. kesh shroff gm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castalian Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel during Octoberfest when it was America's Best Value Inn, and it was clean(er) and accomodating. Stayed there last weekend for 1 night - checkin took 30 minutes and they tried to give me my contracted corporate rate that was 4 CENTS CHEAPER THAN THE RACK RATE! I then asked for AAA/AARP, and it was about $15 dollars cheaper than my corporate rate, so I took that. Computer constantly froze up - the poor kid at the front desk had to constantly call an off-site mgr. to be walked through the checkin process. Finally got to the room, found CHUNKS OF STUFF STUCK TO THE TOILET BOWL, HAIR IN THE BATHTUB AND ON THE BATHROOM FLOOR, A BIG GREASE STAIN ON THE BED SHEET RIGHT NEXT TO THE PILLOW. Couldn't have been grosser... and the housekeeper had "just cleaned that room". We slept in our clothes as we were there for only a few hours. And the noise from 4-5 doors away of a LOUD TV filled the halls and our room. They were a Comfort Inn (GPS still shows it that way - be warned) before, then America's Best Value, now a Super 8...maybe if they invest in a vacuumn cleaner, clean floor mop and a washrag, they can save it a little. Excuse me while I go chase an itch - guessing where that came from!!

Room Tip: Don't have a clue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I recently returned from a trip to Habersham County in northeast Georgia. We had activities planned in Cornelia, Demorest, and Clarkesville. We spent four nights at the Super 8 Motel in Cornelia, and we found its location very convenient to all three towns. Everyone was very nice and friendly to us at the motel, and our accomodations were clean and comfortable. We will definitely plan to stay at the Super 8 when we go back to northeast Georgia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratelineinsurance, General Manager at Super 8 Cornelia Georgia, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
thank you was your responce we at the hotel appriciate your comments,And await you next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cornelia Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cornelia Georgia

Address: 2965 J. Warren Rd., Cornelia, GA 30531 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Cornelia / Helen )
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cornelia Georgia 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cornelia Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cornelia
Cornelia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cornelia Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.