We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay food, typical price but HORRIBLE service in a dirty place!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
278 Carpenters Cove Lane, Cornelia, GA 30531
(706) 894-1576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Cornelia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Okay food, typical price but HORRIBLE service in a dirty place!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in to order dinner for my husband and I. I had to wait over 15 minutes to place my to go order, then waited almost 45 minutes to get it because the bartender forgot to put it in. While I was waiting, I got to stare at dirty dishes on the bar AND behind it! EWWW!!! NOT what I expect from a not very busy Longhorn Steakhouse! UGH!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylva, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I just ate here with my husband. We were there almost 2.5 hours...which would have been understandable if they had been busy. The food was good but because of the terrible customer service I would never go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great dinner, but waitress was a little forgetful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great dinner tonight at Longhorns in Cornelia. 5 minute wait, but waitress kept forgetting our little add-ons 'lime with tea instead of lemon', trout with shrimp and lobster came out with 'no shrimp and lobster sauce', unsweetened ice tea...took three attempts, but dinner made up for it. Yummy shrimp cocktail, very fresh salads and truly an amazing atmosphere...very mountain lodge like. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not the best place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Longhorns is overprice for the meal. You pay a whole lot and get a little bit of food. Not really worth the time stopping in for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dry steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Got an order to go. Steak Sandwichs. The meat was dry like beef jerky. I also waited at the front for someone to help me for about 5 min. When the lady came she told me to go to the bar for take out orders. So I stood there for another 5 min.
Overall it was not worth my time.
But that's just me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.