We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have been traveling by car to Florida for years and we make it a point to stay in a Hampton Inn. We can always depend on Hampton Inns to be consistently good with no surprises. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our Hotel.
We are so glad you had a very satisfactory stay and that our Team was able to meet your expectations. We love to share Hamptonality with our guests!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    47
    26
    15
See reviews for
55
58
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice stay. Room was clean, up-to-date. Free Wi-Fi always a plus. Didn't use the pool or exercise room, but the complimentary breakfast was above average. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Only downside was the noise from a nearby train during the night, which is obviously beyond their control.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so glad you had a very clean room with great service and our breakfast was above expectations. Our Team looks forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stopped in this hotel late one evening and they were so accommodating. We had gotten sick on the road and weren't able to continue our trip. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the morning breakfast. Would definitely recommend this property when travelling down I-75 S.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our warm friendly team gave excellent service. Please stop and visit us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is an old hotel, with only outside room entrances, so it will take you back to the time when that arrangement was the only option. The rooms reflect the age of the hotel, but the comfort is not reduced, except for possibly the size of the bathroom and sink area. But the primary asset for me at this location was the sound of trains nearby. This sound was not too loud to interfere with sleep, but just loud enough to remind us of a time when such sounds were part of life everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the trains and hope you will come visit us again in the future. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele within the next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stopped for an overnight stay. Had booked a handicap room, which we got, but there were no handicap parking places close to the room. Maybe they were all taken, we were somewhat late checking in. Also, the room looked dull and stark, then I noticed there were no pictures on the wall. Maybe they had just remodeled and just didn't have the pictures hung in our room yet. Overall the room was clean and the bed comfortable, however just didn't feel like I got the room quality that I paid for. Heard no trains, maybe they were on the other side of the property. Was an ok visit and would probably stay again as a midway point on a trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that your room was clean, the bed comfortable and you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that one of our ten accessible parking spaces was not available for you at the time you checked in. Please let us know in advance if your are traveling this way again so that we can try to meet your needs. Again thank you for staying and we are glad you had a pleasant stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Comfortable bed and room was clean. We booked a handicap assessable room, which we got, but there were no handicap parking spaces, or we didn't see any. Maybe there were none available. I thought that a handicap parking space should be near the handicap rooms and was meant to be occupied by the guest in the handicap room. I don't think there were any at all. There were no pictures on the wall which really has nothing to do with the cleanliness and comfort, but it made the room look stark and bland. Just didn't feel the inviting comfort you hope to get when staying at a destination place. This was a stop over night for us and not a destination. Was fine for what the stay was intended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Duplicate review - please see previous response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordele, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

During a recent travel from Florida to Michigan we stayed 2 days to sit out a snow storm we would have driven into. The staff was friendly, room was clean & Breakfast was hot and tasty. Beds very comfy. Only complaint is that I have a disability causing me to need a roll in shower. The check-in person put us in a hearing impaired room and when we called the manager she brought us a shower seat from a roll in shower room. Since there were 2 rooms available that I needed they should have given us one of those. I couldn't shower for two days. Other than that it is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy that you found the guest room to be very clean and the service was great however we are sorry about the confustion of the room type. Your room had two queen beds as the accessible rooms are equipped with one king bed. They brought a tub seat to your room but should have let you look at the king room to see if it would have met your needs. We will use your comments to improve our guest service and satisfaction. We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit. Again I'm pleased that your room was very clean and the service was excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna

Address: 1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna is located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. Discover the history of the area at such areas as Jimmy Carter's home town or Andersonville National Historic Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.