We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so nice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Hardyville, ky
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not so nice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. We arrived extremely late. The room was very humid and the floor felt very dirty/sticky. We stayed in the rear section of the hotel and there was a train track very close. The eggs for breakfast were not real eggs, tasted bad. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideraqtion as we work to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    47
    26
    15
See reviews for
55
58
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A good motel for service and value! This motel has made many improvements since my last stay. The staff is helpful, service oriented, and make one fell welcome. I commend the motel for all of their improvements, and I encourage them to continue their commitment to service to their customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our Team appreciated the positvie comments as we always try to improve our guest satisfaction and experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

had a hard time sleeping at this hotel since they had 2 dogs in one of the rooms near me..dogs barked a bunch during the night.. i thought hampton inns did not allow dogs..concerned about the cleanliness of the rooms due to dogs being in them in the past? not sure why i was not given a room away from the barking dogs or why the staff did not move them..hope i wasn't in the dog section of the hotel but i thought hampton inns did not allow pets due to fur and dander..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. While we do allow pets at our property, we do everything possibel to ensure that pets don't effect the stay our our other travelers. Again, we apologize that this wasn't the case in your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Old style facility w/exterior doors (which I prefer but understand) but adequate for a road trip where you arrive late & leave early. Clean with crisp sheets and expected amenities. Breakfast more than adequate and easy place to get to.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, FL, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. It is very old and the rates they charge for the rooms is crazy for this location. Hilton affiliated or not, this is not a place that I can recommend for any reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel concerning your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We appreciate your comments as they will help us improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWRENCEVILLE, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Dirty bathroom, the sink would not drain appropriately, dirty bathroom with hair all around when we checked in. The room had a wet, muggy odor and the air conditioner did not get cold and it was HOT in Georgia this weekend. The receptionist was very rude and the internet service was terrible. I could not even access on my Iphone. I would never stay at this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for positing a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Health and cleanliness are among our to priorities for our guests during their stays. The issues you had are completely unacceptable and do not reflect our unwavering commitment to the highest level of cleanliness and hygience. I have personally addressed you experience with the entire hotel staff and assure you that your experience is not reflective of our property and team. I know this does not change the experience you had and for that I am very sorry. I hope you will give our team a chance to prove this to you int the future. We truly appreciate your comments as they help us to improve. We hope you'll give us a chance to prove ourselves to you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is an older outside access hotel (and that was not the problem) that is just plain worn out. The exterior was 30 mph clean, bust as soon as you stop and actually look, the detail cleaning is poor to non existent. There was a stray hotel laundry cart sitting under the stairs for some reason. The room was first glance clean, but when you actually look, again, details not clean. Filthy air return, crud in corner of bathroom. Look for a rebranding soon.

Room Tip: Ground floors will keep you from lugging your stuff up stairs....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna

Address: 1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna is located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. Discover the history of the area at such areas as Jimmy Carter's home town or Andersonville National Historic Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.