We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“man at the register was rude” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Blackshear Resort Golf Club

Lake Blackshear Resort Golf Club
2459 H US Highway 280 West, Cordele, GA 31015
(229) 276-1004
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Attractions in Cordele
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Americus, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“man at the register was rude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

A middle aged man behind the counter was obnoxiously rude. It was my first "rude" encounter at this course. I should have asked his name to include in the review. My bad. Nornally, there is a nice young lady there with a smile and a positive attitude. But the guy just ruined my day specially since I have a 30-mile drive to the course. The course itself is nice. Presently, its quite docile and in need of a little pampering. but again, its winter. In summer, I rented a boat at the marina and had a great experience. Overall, not a bad place, just a bit out of the way.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a Dinner or a few Drinks at the Bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very few places in Crisp County or Dooley County to get a Drink other then Beer. This Veteran`s Administration Resort has a Full Service Restaurant & Bar and does Catering as well. A bit of a drive out of town but worth it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a very nice layout, well maintained, and a wonderful value for the money. I am a low single digit player and was able to hit almost every club in my bag in the 18 holes. To me this is a well designed course. The only downside was that the knats were pretty bad, but they even had an herbal spray for them that they sold at a reasonable price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
657 helpful votes 657 helpful votes
“50/50 and bring your own pillows.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived early and asked for a call when the room was ready and they agreed. No call. We toured the park, went on a boat ride and played nine holes of golf. At 3:30 pm we asked if we could wait in the lobby since it was raining cats and dogs and were told ...."the room has been ready"! F-. We had requested a room with a balcony and ours did not. One call to the front desk and Erica came through for us. Many thanks to Erica (they were fully booked). I've learned poor reviews should be taken with a grain of salt, that said, The beds and pillows especially should be sold to Knight's Inn. Really! The views are great, the docks are a short walk from the rooms, and the meeting facilities are perfect. We had a great time. The event staff was on the top of their game and made us feel very special. We'll be back (after the front desk clerks receive a little training)...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lake Blackshear Resort- Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went to Lake Blackshear Resort Golf Club for a family reunion 4th of July weekend. Staff was very friendly and rooms were nice. The park and lake was beautiful. Would love to visit there again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Blackshear Resort Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Lake Blackshear Resort Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Blackshear Resort Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.