We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bypass if you're traveling thru...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Los Compadres Mexican Restaurant

Los Compadres Mexican Restaurant
1116 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-1540
229-273-1350
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 49 Restaurants in Cordele
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Bypass if you're traveling thru...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here when passing through. I agree with the poor review, who reviewed this place and gave it good marks?? The restroom was horrible. The men's commode did not have a seat on it. Good thing I didn't have to go #2. Waited for a long time for the food. The varnish on the tables was so old it was getting sticky. There was a strong bleach smell. Chips and salsa were pretty good. And the rest of the food was pretty good, also. But, the establishment could use a refresh. I don't think I'd go here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    9
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican Joint in the STATE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Omg i loved the food! I loved the service! And i LOVED the prices :) especially lunch. You cant beat it. The cheese dip, burritos, margarita and salsa was phenominal, i ate so much and i couldnt even finish my dinner. Jose and Irving are very friendly, but the white girl behind the counter was so nice. I will definately go out of my way to comme back, i have been craving their burritos since i left! And the locals say its their favorite place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice place with outside seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Good food, nice waiter. Their salsa was good, burritos were huge and the service was fun and friendly. Good place to stop for Mexican food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Only ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in while in Cordele for a softball tournament. The parking lot was full so we were hoping for a nice meal, good margaritas & fun atmosphere. We chose to sit outside since it seemed the a/c wasn't working & it was HOT inside. After waiting too long for our food & drink orders, we were finally served. The chips basket (although lined with paper) was covered in dust & badly stained. Our food finally arrived and one of our four meals was not even close to what was ordered. The staff was friendly enough but that didn't make up for a lousy atmosphere & mediocre food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
697 reviews 697 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
“Great Value and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The food here is very good Mexican, not overly spiced up. Portions are very generous...so much so that neither of us could clean our plates.

I had the carnitas dinner. It was enough for two people! And it was delicious!

They have an inside/outside bar, but we didnt have time to try it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Compadres Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Compadres Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Compadres Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.