We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   416 S. Greer Street, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly average, no problems here. Cleanliness was satisfactory, breakfast was what you would expect. Prior reviews complain of trains, I was on south side of building and didn't hear any. If they could do anything to make this place a better stop along I75 they could invest in a hot tub for weary travelers.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    8
    10
    11
See reviews for
23
11
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Very clean and convenient. Excellent value. My only complaint would be the noise of the train. That isn't something that can really be controlled, but offering complimentary ear plugs would be nice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

No hot water, no breakfast or coffee left after 8am, un-vacuumed floors in room and hallways, smoky smell EVERYWHERE, no AARP or AAA discount on weekends, the list of bad could go on and on..............Only received one star because the bed was fine.

Room Tip: Book a room at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The welcome that I received upon checking in was like "Oh my God I have to get up and do something now". There was no "Welcome to Baymont what can I do for you." I informed the person checking me in that I was a club Carlson member but I didn't have my card with me that she will need to look me up in the computer, the response I received was "we can't look up members numbers on these computers". 15 minutes earlier I had booked the room as a rewards night and she had the reservation on this computer which means the computer that she has the reservation on is connected directly to the Club Carlson network, every other Club Carlson hotel that I have checked into was able to pull up my number, but this person who I so rudely disturbed was not able to.
The bed itself was another issue. The bed was dead! there was no loft to it. when you sat on it, it felt more like a futon than a bed. no bounce no cushion, nothing.
The next morning I noticed that something decided to use me as a buffet during the night, I had a huge welt on my forearm where something had bitten me, don't know what it was but I am sure it had more legs the I have.
The breakfast was nonexistent I got to breakfast 30 minutes before they we scheduled to close and everything, EVERYTHING was empty except for the cereal dispensers but no milk. So if you plan to have breakfast remember the early bird gets the worm .


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

At check in, a lady was behind the desk had a big hole in her shirt as big as a fist and you could almost see her naughty area! I was checking in with my underage child, so that made me concerned right fromt the start!

Sheets were stained in the room and needed new ones badly. The shower curtain was badly damaged and needed to be replaced. When you turn on the heater in the room, a musty smell appears. The bed was moist and not sure if it was permanently wet or what. The bed was badly arched and needed to be replaced.

If you can, stay somewhere else. I've stayed at nice Baymont's in the past, so it has to be just this property with many issues.



  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

room was enjoyable location wa great price very appealing


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele

Address: 416 S. Greer Street, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites provides access to many local points of interest. Area attractions like Lake Blackshear Golf Club, Georgia Veterans State Park and Georgia Veterans Memorial Golf Course are just a short drive away from this hotel. Hotel features include free wireless high-speed internet access, a free weekday newspaper, free local calls, and a free daily hot breakfast. Guests of this hotel can enjoy additional features like the indoor pool, exercise room, public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. At this hotel, all guest rooms are furnished with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and cable television. For added convenience, valet cleaning service is available. On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cordele

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.