We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1102 Arc Way Drive, Cordele, GA 31015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We left Sarasota after work and rolled into Cordele, exhausted. Roger had our reservation ready and checked us in in under three minutes, so we could get our much needed sleep right away. The room was spacious and spotless, it offered both soft and firm pillows, and the mattresses were very comfortable. Our two queen room with sofa was equipped with a microwave oven, sink and mini fridge, all of which came in quite handy. The hot breakfast at the lobby was outstanding! The scrambled eggs were perfect! Coffee, tea & hot chocolate, oatmeal, bagels, muffins & breads, yogurt & hard boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, even a pancake maker was made available! I made it a point to tell Sylvia what a beautiful job she was doing as everything was served hot, well-stocked and the area was clean & very welcoming. We've already agreed to stay at the same location on our way home from Gatlinburg and were looking forward to arriving for a restful night and delicious breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. My staff and I are happy that you had a great experience. We try to provide the service that make you want to return. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
24
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent one night here traveling from FL back to TN. Check in was handled by an employee in training - her trainer had to run down the hall to help a guest with a situation so we were a little delayed while she waited for the trainer to return & answer a question. However, we were not in a big hurry and everyone was very friendly & apologetic about the delay so it was not an issue to us. The hotel seems fairly new, everything was clean and our room was in very good condition. The hotel sits very close to the interstate but with the exception of the occasional semi, we did not hear noise from the cars going by. It was a very pleasant stay and we would stop here again if we needed a place to break up our travels.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello!

We greatly appreciate the wonderful feedback given on our lovely Cordele property. It is our goal to always give the experience you had to all of our guest and we are so excited we achieved that goal with you.

Whenever you are traveling to Cordele again we hope to see you then as well.

Thank you again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

On another trip. We stay at HIExp as often as we can. This hotel seems to be clean & roomy. Pet pieces.... Lamps have outlets to plug in but, two out of three don't work. We need to use extension cord to plug in two CPAP machines. Pet piece #2, only one stand for suitcase. Two people occupying room means at least two suitcases. Other than that, good bed, good room, clean room & friendly employees.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Picked this Holiday Inn Express for the location (close to where I was working. It did not disappoint. Great TV, clean rooms, and quiet! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Due to my work hours I did not get a chance to have breakfast, so I can't comment on it, but I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about the Holiday Inn Express, Cordele, GA. The entire staff here takes great pride in our hotel and I am thrilled to know that our guests can see that in their actions. Thank you again for taking the time to celebrate us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stopped here for one night while traveling through. Found this to be a great place to spend the night. Comfortable beds, quiet night(3rd floor) and plentiful hot/cold breakfast. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and great access to I-75. The only problem is you will be woken up all night long because of the numerous times the train comes through town blowing the whistle the entire time. Lost track of how many times this happened.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stopped by the Cordele HI Express on my way back to Florida. The hotel is very clean (maybe new), the staff was cordial (not just the front desk), and location is perfect for an "off the interstate" night of sleep. I just love HI Express mattresses. I sleep better here than at home.

Room Tip: These rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Address: 1102 Arc Way Drive, Cordele, GA 31015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cordele North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.