We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Cordele

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Cordele to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Cordele
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2803 Frontage Rd, Cordele, GA 31015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have frequented the Country Inn & Suites chain in the past. This location was an average compared to the others. Reservations were made prior to our drive and we would not have picked this location had we known it is off the beaten path from amenities. However, after a short drive we were able to quell thirst and hunger for our family. From the outside it looks like a newer property but on the inside it appears to be in process of renovation. Rooms were still clean and adequate though. Although these things will not be important to most short stay travelers, my kids were disappointed that the pool was outdoors, and the programming was analog on an HD TV (really grainy/hard to watch) These would have been great distractions after a 12 hr car ride. Breakfast was minimal compared to other locations, and pets are allowed (something else that would have changed our minds with 2 asthmatic children)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise_Cray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recent visit. We are going to take your concerns into careful consideration. Although there were some things that didn't appeal to you, we hope that you will stop in again. We appreciate having had the opportunity to serve you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
76
40
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stay here each year on the trip south since it opened. Good accommodations but this year there were some repairs in progress. Generally the hotel is kept in very good shape. Could have done without the room attendant knocking on doors at 8 am but other than that enjoyed our stay. Excellent breakfast with a hardworking attendant keeping food replenished. One small disadvantage is that restaurants are at another exit. As long as they maintain the standard we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are close to i-75 so highway noise might be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise_Cray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending time with us again. We are in the process renovating some of the areas within the hotel. I want to invite you back to see the "work in progress" once complete. I am sure that you will be pleased. Again, thank you for staying and posting your review. We look forward to you spending time with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a King Suite which I reccomend. Has separate bedroom with TV then has a small living room with another tv . Was very roomy and nice. The only place that delivers to the hotel is pizza hut and there is nothing in walking distance. They did not have the fresh baked cookies 24hrs as stated on the website. There were none from 6pm on. I do appreciate that they allow pets however, the pet fee is high when you have 2 dogs $30 extra is a bit much to pay. The room was clean and had no odors. Breakfast was your normal hotel breakfast there was no bacon. I would recommend staying here nice big rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff ( woman working breakfast on 2/24 super nice and hard working)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise_Cray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to post a review. We are so glad that your visit was a good one. If you are ever back in this area, please stop by. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, ia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was impressed with the property when I pulled into the parking lot. Everything looked very nice and well kept. The staff at the front desk was very professional but lacked any smiles or friendliness. She was strictly all business. As I walked to my room I noticed some of the vents in the hallway were covered in plastic and woodwork was missing. I found bugs in my room. In fact, I went to put my socks on after a shower and found a smashed bug on the bottom of my bare foot. Not pleasant. I also found bugs in the men's room in the lobby. The breakfast was ok and the gal helping in the breakfast area was very nice and helpful. I think I will try to find another hotel next time I'm in the area though.

Room Tip: If you stay here, try to get a room away from the highway to avoid the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise_Cray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay. Our hotel is in the process of renovations in certain areas and hope that you will come back and experience the changes. Please come back soon and try us again. I am sure that you will be pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stering Heights,MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Newer property. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Stayed here on our way to Florida...hotel is off the beaten path a little, it is one exit past all on the restaurants and gas stations...but a short drive back along a service drive will get back there if necessary. ( We just ordered Pizza Hut delivery).We found no issues with noise from the highway. A lot of open areas outside to walk the dog. Very easy to connect to complimentary to fast Wi-Fi.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise_Cray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you decided to stay with us during your travel. Thank you for spending time with us. The staff works hard to make every stay an enjoyable one. Please come again. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a great hotel. I have stayed here 3 times in the past few months because it is in the perfect location on my drive to FL. The rooms are spotless, beds are incredibly comfortable, staff is always friendly and helpful and the breakfast is fresh and provides a good variety. The price per room is reasonable but if you pick up a hotel book at a rest area there is a discount coupon inside and rates run $68 based on availability. This is a newer hotel and is located next to the highway so there will be some traffic noise. I am used to the background noise so this is not an issue for me. The only downside is that of the 2 elevators, 1 seems out of order more than most but this has never been a problem or caused a wait.

Room Tip: avoid traffic noise by asking for a room on opposite side of building,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise_Cray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay. We are so excited to know that you were happy with the hotel. Please know that each and every guest that walks through the doors is considered family. We want you to feel at home. The next time that you are in the area, stop in and be our guest!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great stay, good breakfast. We had an exceptionally large room with microwave and fridge. We always try to eat their breakfast, everything was replenished until 9:00AM as stated. Only downside was that the pool was outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise_Cray, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you were satisfied. Our pool will be opening soon. Please come back to visit us. Looking to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Cordele

Address: 2803 Frontage Rd, Cordele, GA 31015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Cordele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Cordele Hotel Cordele
Country Inn And Suites Cordele
Cordele Country Inn
Country Inn Cordele

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Cordele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.