We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Conyers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Conyers to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Conyers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1340 Dogwood Drive, Conyers, GA 30013   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Conyers
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel room was very nice and clean. Pool was not ready due to improper service but relaxing catching a few rays were good.

You have the option of eating breakfast at hotel or walking across the street to IHOP. Walmart is behind the hotel along with other resturants.

To be on the outskirts of Atlanta, the rooms are a little expensive. If your making drinks in the room be sure to bring your own cup, only have paper cups.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    43
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
60
22
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We chose Hampton Inn because of our prior great experiences staying at some of their other locations. However, we were disappointed at this particualr location. The service was great, but the condition of the property and the room left a lot to be desired. It was over 90 during or stay, but the air conditioning was not on in the hotel. However, the unit in the room did work. Anywhere we went other that our room was hot. The bed was very hard, and the duvet had lumps in it, I assume from age. Breakfast was not great, but better than other places we have stayed. Overall, it was just "OK".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Staff was helpful with our changing family situation. They were able to extend our stay on a day to day basis. The beds were truly comfortable and the room was very quiet. I understand the facility is being renovated and we were actually in one of the unrenovated rooms, so it was a bit older in style and equipment. would love to see how it is redone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The best place to stay in Conyers is Hampton Inn. The staff is always so great and willing to help whenever they can. I only stay here because of them. Adrian, Kristen, Tamika, and Jessica are great workers. The brand is great but this hotel is worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a nice room and the breakfast was very good. We were able to keep our two little dogs with us in the room. There is a vet right by the hotel that is open 7 days a week that we needed to use for one of our dogs. The room was very dark and quiet and we slept very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Room clean price was right for a double bed last minute reservation. Only complaints ice maker did not work on forth floor. Hotel could use some carpet replacements in hallways and room. The bathroom time needs to be replaced where cracked. Shower/tub did not drain properly. Other than that room was clean, quiet and find for our short stay. facilities were fine ie pool, workroom, and eating area. Staff very polite and friendly. Breakfast well stocked and was included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conyers, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great hotel and great staff. The staff is what always brings me back to this hotel. You will always have a smiling face checking you in or assisting you with any needs you may have. This Hotel is also just minutes away from Atlanta and traffic is never a issue trying to get a Atlanta Braves, Falcons or Hawks game going and coming back. Great restaurants close to hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Conyers

Address: 1340 Dogwood Drive, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Conyers Hotel Conyers
Conyers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Conyers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.