We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1412 Old McDonough Highway, Conyers, GA 30094   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    47
    19
    18
See reviews for
65
29
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place is Horrible !!! Management is Disgustingly Rude little girl named Manur is neither customer or staff friendly. They charge you a safe fee if you use the safe or not . They charge you there franchise prices not what your reservation letter says .
Pool stayed filthy , the fourth floor was rented to pot smokers & dealers management treat staff just as disgustingly as guest .
The young guy at the desk stayed on his phone the whole time checking in (ear piece or not it was Rude ).
The BBB will be notified

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manar H, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
We have taken this matter to heart and both employees have been spoken to. Safe charges are not additional charges, they are part of your total and the safe is yours to use while you stay. While we do our best to keep the clientele of our establishment as pleasant as possible we do not discriminate against guests based upon looks, gender, race, ect. This being said we have no legal way of knowing who partakes in illegal substances, and due to privacy laws in place by governments we have no way of preventing guests. We certainly strive to do our best to keep our establishment 100% drug free at all times. I do hope this has shed some light on your complaints for you and we do so hope we will see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was very disappointed I rented the room primarily for the pool which we couldn't use for employees and their friends hanging out. They had a radio blasting with vulgar music so my kids didn't get to swim for more than fifteen minutes. I started to just leave but I was so tired and was woke up bright and early with housekeeping banging on my door asking if I was leaving or staying. Seriously I thought check out was at eleven. I will never stay at this property again now would I recommend it for families with children.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area

Address: 1412 Old McDonough Highway, Conyers, GA 30094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This affordable and clean hotel has a variety of great amenities to offer to guests visiting the Atlanta area. Conveniently located near the Georgia International Horse Park. Free High Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary Continental Breakfast- Start your morning with fresh fruit,cereal,assorted bagels, muffins, or waffles!Have a fresh cup of your favorite tea or hot chocolate in the evening.Our mission is to ensure complete guest satisfaction throughout their stay. With a knowledgeable, professional, and friendly front desk associates are happy to help with directions, local events, and any request made.Make your next stay a wonderful experience by being our guest at The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Conyers, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Conyers Hotel Conyers
Microtel Inn And Suites Conyers
Microtel Conyers
Conyers Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.