We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good visit again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1412 Old McDonough Highway, Conyers, GA 30094   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Conyers
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Florence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good visit again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Second time I have stayed here going to see a sports (Braves or Falcons) game.Each visit has been a good one.Clean room and bathroom with plenty of hot water and good air conditioning.Staff is always friendly to me.Told them next visit to Atlanta I will be back here.Thanks again staff and Manage ment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omeir K, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Good Afternoon Johnathon,

Here at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Conyers it is our pleasure to serve your hospitality accommodations during your visits to the area. We are extremely pleased to hear that our customer was satisfied which is our mission as a team.

You have given the entire staff at the hotel great feedback which is greatly appreciated!

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in town for the next game.

Best Regards,

Omeir Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    41
    16
    15
See reviews for
52
21
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great in room amenities for the amount of money spent, our room had a microwave, refrigerator, couch and everything was very clean. There were a few issues during the check in process but otherwise I have no complaints. Very good place to stay in Conyers, and close to food, shopping and the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had an emergency, and needed a reasonable place. With the name Wyndham at the end, I thought it be the perfect choice. It's right off Highway, close to Hooters, Starbucks, but didn't feel safe. The loud music from the cars, the running up and down the hall way, the dirty elevator. The walls look terrible and so do the floors. The room was ok. It was cleaned enough, from the eye. I pulled out the sofa bed, and there was dirty plastic ware under it, the bed had just a blanket on it, and it was nasty, and the mastress was gross. The set up is old, lacking character. Breakfast, just go out to eat. No coffee, and muffins were stale. There is a Holiday Inn Express, Hampton, and Country Inn, stay at any of these places and bypass Microtel, because you might pick up a Micro germ.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I would like to thank the management and staff at microtel for a most memorable experience during our stay at this hotel. We had the best treatment and top class service beyond our expectations. Microtel's has the most friendliest and courteous staff in atlanta, i would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat. Special thanks goes out to staff members TJ, jamie,ebonee,paige, and melissa for making our stay a wonderful one. Also the housekeeping staff sherry, heather and susan for taking care of our room. We would most certainly come back for a longer stay at your hotel. Thanks all, this from Mr & Mrs Kerby & Petal Taylor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omeir K, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Stacey,

We would like to extend our deepest regret for this unknown event that occurred here at the hotel. Your loyalty is very much appreciated and we hope to have you again at the hotel so that we can ensure a satisfactory stay. We also have to take security measures to ensure the safety and security of all of our patrons.

Rest assured that the property is safe and secure including a large scale surveillance system in place for the safety of our guests and employees. We are also a participant with the Rockdale County Crime Watch unit for businesses.

Please contact me directly to book your next reservation and for your inconvenience we will give you an room upgrade and 15% of the nightly rate during your stay. Again we really look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,

Omeir Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Though the room cleanliness I would rate at as a 6, the room as a whole served it's purpose for my family and I. The bed was surprisingly comfortable; however, the pillows were not, sorry too small and flat. The over all hotel appearance was a 9, the staff was very courteous and professional. I rate them a 10. The location proximity to the major highways as well as all the major stores and restaurants were excellent. I will re-visit this location again for my experience over all was very nice. I did not take advantage of the breakfast buffet or the other facilities/services for I was only staying for the weekend. I stayed busy with my family else where during the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area

Address: 1412 Old McDonough Highway, Conyers, GA 30094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This affordable and clean hotel has a variety of great amenities to offer to guests visiting the Atlanta area. Conveniently located near the Georgia International Horse Park. Free High Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary Continental Breakfast- Start your morning with fresh fruit,cereal,assorted bagels, muffins, or waffles!Have a fresh cup of your favorite tea or hot chocolate in the evening.Our mission is to ensure complete guest satisfaction throughout their stay. With a knowledgeable, professional, and friendly front desk associates are happy to help with directions, local events, and any request made.Make your next stay a wonderful experience by being our guest at The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Conyers, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Conyers Hotel Conyers
Microtel Inn And Suites Conyers
Microtel Conyers
Conyers Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers/Atlanta Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.