We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Human Feces stain and smell on mattress” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Conyers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Conyers to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Conyers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1312 Old Covington Highway, Conyers, GA 30013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
“Human Feces stain and smell on mattress”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I discovered sheets that smelled of human feces and had the hotel change the sheets only to smell fresh for a short period of time. After sleeping in the king bed with new sheets the next morning the sheets smelled again of human feces as did my PJ's.I pulled back the sheet and mattress pad to discover a huge yellowish stain that immediately smelled of human feces. I was beyond disgusted and reported to the front desk to have the manager come immediately.Only to be told he was not available and I could be moved to a new room. Don't stay in room 409 for sure!After days of management avoiding me, he finally called to assure me he had bleached out the mattress!!! I was appalled! Seriously? UNACCEPTABLE

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Conyers, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Jay Bhavan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    21
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
40
6
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a family reunion. Our family host selected this hotel otherwise we would have never booked here. The party that we arrived with rented 7 rooms. My aunt's room appeared to be unclean and smelled horrible as soon as she walked in. My uncle found an old tennis ball (chew toy) behind the curtain and random paper on the floor which was an indication that the floor wasn't vacuumed properly. Housekeeping did come up immediately and cleaned the bathroom & the floor. While visiting my aunt's room, my cousin & I noticed little bug bites on random places of our body. When we mentioned the bites and asked about fleas (they allow pets to stay in the hotel) the man stated, "Oh no, no we don't have fleas. But we will clean your room again if you want." My room seemed okay but the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should be(hair in shower and on curtain, bathroom floor not swept properly). The parking is

Room Tip: Room 517 is in the back corner of the hotel (the east side if you will) where we felt and heart the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Conyers, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Jay Bhavan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
800 reviews 800 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here on our way out to South Carolina. I have to say, my family and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very kind and wonderful. Our room was clean, and the beds were really comfortable. The location was also great, close to I-20, and close to a ton of restaurants including Cracker Barrel and Outback. This hotel sits right next to a CSX railroad track. Our room was right near the track. We only saw 1 train during our stay, but it didn't bother us at night, even with us sleeping with sleep machines. So overall, we enjoyed our time here, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would also highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Conyers, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our services. Our six story building is constructed using concrete blocks and all our exterior windows are sound proof -55 DBA ratings same as block wall. Heating and cooling units are in closet with a special air make up system to prevent any noise from outside. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel seemed to be built on a very small lot. Very limited and tight parking with no outside grounds (trees or flowers). I had my ear plugs in so i didn't hear the train going by at night time. Even the one bedroom suite seemed small but clean. The bed was not anything to complain about. The hotel staff on my check in was very friendly and helpful and the manager said that he would guarantee that i slept well or my money back. Well the hotel kept my money, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Conyers, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. All our staff has been trained to serve and do best for our guest experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed as my guest " Uniquefew". We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We reserved a studio suite but were pleasantly surprised to find a very nice large room with a sleeper sofa and lots of room to move around. The lighting was better than usual and a nice big window gave us lots of natural light too. The entire facility was very clean, the laundry was spotless and functioned perfectly. The patio off the indoor pool area was a treat too!
Sunday breakfast was pretty meager but that was undoubtedly due to large soccer teams beating us to the breakfast room, The very friendly staff member did try to keep up with demand but that was a tough task! We were there again Monday morning and enjoyed a plentiful selection of breakfast choices.
We were surprised that we never saw anyone at the front desk. There was a bell to ring for service and the one time we used it, the response was quick but it's even nicer when there is a friendly face to greet you when coming and going. Maybe it was just a temporary staffing shortage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Conyers, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled
to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our largest suite in the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Was charged for something missing from the hotel room, which was NOT the case. I was not notified, and the manager couldn't explain/prove a missing item and refused to remove the charge. Poor customer service on top of that. DO NOT STAY!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Conyers, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I were passing through and having stayed at a Country Inn in Florida, I decided to book here. Not disappointed. Kim at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Bedding was comfortable and I like having thermostat controlled air conditioning. All rooms indoors with elevator and clean rooms. Right near I-20, so be prepared to turn left at first intersection north of the exit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Conyers, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
“Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are located on I-20 Exit #82 North of exit . We always shared our guest feed back to empower our employ's and make daily improvements as they feel appropriates with the seasons. We take pride in our service. We believe each of our guest deserve great experience at our hotel. We look forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Conyers

Address: 1312 Old Covington Highway, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Conyers
Conyers Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Conyers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.