We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food and Quick Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Bravos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Bravos
2274 Salem Rd. (I-20), Conyers Market Place, Conyers, GA 30013
770-761-0001
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 158 Restaurants in Conyers
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Quick Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I always enjoy going to this restuarant. I like the consistency of good food and the fact that I never had to linger wondering when will the meal come. (I love the chimichangas..beef). The atmosphere is nice and the place is clean. That includes the bathrooms.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“favorite mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Chicken soup and tres tacos de carne asada are our favorites.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
905 helpful votes 905 helpful votes
“Gross food, poor service - would not recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

When we walked in, no customers were there. The first worker we saw was chewing on his fingernails, and unfortunately - he eneded up being our server. Avoid the chicken! The chicken in my enchilada tasted bad so I tried to just eat the bean enchilada next to it and accidently got a bite of chicken once and could taste it instantly - that is how foul the chicken tasted. Definately off and no good. The ground beef in my 3rd enchilada and also on the nachos was not seasonsed at all - very dry & bland. Our server disappeared and we had to wait long periods for him to return. We even had to wait for our bill. We paid at the cash register and the man there didn't say a word to us - not hello, not thank you, nothing. Would NOT recommend this restuarant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Georgia
1 review
“Going Down Hill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We have went to the place for the last 8 years on a regular basis...at least once a week. Lately the service has been poor...and so we started ording it take out. On several occasions entire meals that we paid for have been left out of our order. Arriving home missing someones dinner. Very disappointing. We drive a long distance to et our food to go. We expect everything we pay for to be included. When I called to complain about a $10 meal we were missing they simply suggested we come back and et it bc they forgot to "stick" it in there bag.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We have been going here for years, and it's always good. The Texas margaritas are the best anywhere. Go here after a bad day, and have 2 Texas margaritas, and life is all good....

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Bravos also viewed

 

Been to Los Bravos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Bravos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.