We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Camouflage in Georgia” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dandelion Inn

Dandelion Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Commerce
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dandelion Inn
Save
You added Dandelion Inn to your Saves list
30747 US 441 South, Commerce, GA 30529   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
latrobe
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Camouflage in Georgia”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a let down. Travelling south on I-85 gets monotonous. Saw the sign for the Dandelion Inn in Commerce, GA with a rate of $39.95. Hey, it's late and I'm tired, so why not. I pulled in and was greeted by a nicely kept yard area with a nice clean building and a very clean lobby. I got to my room and it was threadbare, the bed was well used, the pillows were in need of a garbage bag, the lamps had shades that were dirty, torn and loose. The sink and shower were even more disappointing. The walls were cracked, had large waterspots, the hair dryer plug was corroded and the shower stall could have used an acid bath. I slept with one eye open and waited for vermin to carry me back to the big ones. I will be sure to let anybody going this way to avoid the Dandelion Inn in Commerce, GA.














i

Room Tip: Try another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
8
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Overnight lady was a little smirky. She didn't seem to be empathetic to the fact that I'd been driving all day and made fun of me because I asked for clarification on directions to my room. Sign by the road said $39.99. I was charged $55.99 and was told it was the weekend rate. (I thought Friday was a weekday, but I was too tired to argue.) The room was quite large, which meant it took several hours to warm up. The bed was comfortable, but old. The sheets smelled clean. The shower was not good. The spray was very weak and the only way to get an acceptable level of pressure was with the hot water all the way on. Breakfast was acceptable except for the rude sign saying it was not all you can eat. Overall, I would probably not stay here again unless it was the cheapest option.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

After tarvling to commerce for some shopping, we stopped by to get a room here. staff was nice but the room was awful. entering the room there was a musty smell but was going to stay anyway until my wife had seen a spider web from the bed to the wall, so after looking thru room we found 5 spiders on wall. that was it . called front desk they showed another room that was just as bad. checked out never again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

rooms are said to be renovated, which is partially true with exception of old uncomfortable stinky bed bug infested mattresses. was told they have wifi, but was unable to connect. the only thing good is the price. very rude service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stopped here at 2:30 in the morning to break up a 12 hour drive from MS to NC - room was clean enough. Price was right at $59. Served its purpose.

Continental breakfast is not a buffet. But sufficient.

Lobby is sparse.

Like I said, it is what it is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Pros:
Clean and quiet. Easy access from the highway. Free Wi-fi. Nice water pressure.
Cheap for $40 a night.

Cons:
Wish the breakfast served some hot items. It's only continental. But not a big deal.

Room Tip: Ask for the "remodeled" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Cheap and clean. Very basic and a little rundown. Thin towels.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dandelion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandelion Inn

Address: 30747 US 441 South, Commerce, GA 30529
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Commerce
Commerce Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dandelion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.