We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow....and buffet too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wie's Commerce Country Cafe

Wie's Commerce Country Cafe
176 Faulkner Rd, Commerce, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Commerce
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Monroe, GA
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Wow....and buffet too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Going on the advice of tripadvisor, my wife and I stopped at the Commerce Cafe on Faulkner road. It was obvious to us that this was the place to dine as the parking lot was full and it was raining. Cars kept coming and made it very difficult to park for soon as a space became available, someone would be waiting for it. I managed to park some distance away and aided by an umbrella, made our way to the line at the buffet.

What a treat that was (my wife had the chicken tenders and I had the fried fish) not to mention the sides of butter beans, squash casserole, macaroni, fried okra, and banana pudding. All for less than $16 for both. You must not miss this cafe when in Commerce. It's off the beaten path but just north of all the businesses.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This a a great little place to eat with a variety to choose from on the buffet line. They also serve a delicious breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Where the locals eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is served cafeteria style with a selection of meats, vegetables, etc. I usually get a to-go plate. I usually like their catfish fillets or steak-n-gravy. You can order fast food there as well.
Their slaw burgers are good as well has hamburger steak dinners. Like I said in, this is where the locals go. They have a good business going.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Traditional Southern Cookin'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

You may be surprised to learn that a Chinese family owns this restaurant, I was. This place is very popular with the locals, it is always packed right after noon on Sunday! The atmosphere is dated, it is very much like an 80's diner and is located in an older house off a back road. The food is very much southern fanfare, cornbread, country fried steak, catfish and it is prepared well. You can not beat the value, you will have more than enough to eat for around $8 per person. Personally, even though I am from the south, southern food is not my favorite cuisine as it tends to be overly greasy and heavy on the stomach, but if that is what you like then you will love the food here. I have had their breakfast and dinner, their biscuits are terrific. If it were not for the outdated atmosphere I would give this place an excellent review (although I guess it does add to the charm and uniqueness of the place).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A must stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went to commerce shopping this is a must family stop everytime. About an hour drive from our house but well worth the trip. We used to go shopping then eat now we go eat and plan our shopping around their hours..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wie's Commerce Country Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wie's Commerce Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wie's Commerce Country Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.