We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Commerce, Georgia

Super 8 Commerce, Georgia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Commerce, Georgia to your Saves list
Super 8 Commerce, Georgia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Eisenhower Dr., I-85 Exit 149, Commerce, GA 30529   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Kenly, North Carolina
1 review
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

My family stayed at this hotel in July 2010 and we really enjoyed our stay. I second with very clean and the staff were very nice. The only problem we found with our room was the toilet in our bathroom ran all the time and when it did flush you would have to flush a couple of times,think maybe they need to check things like toilets out. We were on the second floor room 1257.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    22
    10
    16
See reviews for
16
16
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

This is one of the poorest Super 8's that I have stayed at. Save yourself the time, money, and effort and keep driving until you find another room. The guy at the front desk, presumably the owner, was unfriendly upon check in. He grunted something at me followed by me having to ask him to repeat himself several times. That should have been my cue to walk out and keep driving. When he did hand me the room key it was for a room on the back side of the building. This necessitated parking on the end of the building and walking to my room despite the rooms with parking directly in front of them being empty all night. The sign at the front desk had said breakfast was 6 - 10. The following morning I got around and checked out at 9:35 and the guy from last night was just finishing wiping down the counter. All of the food had been put away. One can only guess that if you put it away a half hour early you run less risk of people actually eating something which would cost you money. This room was $42.95 for the night. I did go ahead and sleep there for the night but you couldn't get me to stay there again for half that price. I rated this room a 1 out of 5 only because tripadvisor doesn't allow the option of rating it the zero that it deserved.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

Decent pillows. Good shower. Good location. OK TV. Wireless internet access. Good for an overnight and/or shopping trip to the outlets. However, the desk clerk (older Indian man) was utterly disinterested in his job and customers. Probably one of the rudest desk staff I've ever met and I've been in 100's of hotels. Make sure you tell him what you think before you leave. He might decide that it's a good idea to be nice to the people that pay his bills!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

This is a very clean hotel, way back from the road, so it is quiet. It has no pool, fridge or microwave, but the price is right. Continental breakfast is good and available at 6 AM (important for bird watchers and nature people). The desk clerk is laconic, but very efficient. Best motel of our 5-night trip in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

I reserved a room in this motel via their website. Then the next day I called the hotel directly and booked an extra night. The indian man that was at the front desk was very rude and refused to give me the discount they advertized online, but I booked the extra night anyway. Then I called the super 8 reservations number the next day, and found out that he had not even booked the extra night as I had requested, and I had to book it all over again. They gave me the discount that I had asked this indian man for. I called and complained to the super eight manager at this motel. When I got there, they had put us in a room on the second floor as far away from the stairs as possible, and behind a wall with no view. I went down to the office and requested another room, and the indian man told me that he couldnt switch rooms. I know this is not true because there were very few people staying there. The parking lot was almost empty all weekend and you could clearly tell that most of the bottom floor rooms were empty. I almost felt like he was retaliating because I complained to the reservations people and his boss about him being rude. I definitely wont return to this motel. He was also very rude and unfriendly when I checked in.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — staff at front desk
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Commerce, Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Commerce, Georgia

Address: 152 Eisenhower Dr., I-85 Exit 149, Commerce, GA 30529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Commerce, Georgia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Commerce, GA. We are conveniently located just off I-85 exit 149. There are numerous restaurants within less than a mile and the Tanger Outlets are less than a mile as well. We offer a free discount coupon guide at the hotel. Our hotel offers free Superstart Breakfast, High Speed wireless Internet, and Coffee Makers in all rooms. We look forward to welcoming you to the Super 8 in Commerce, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Commerce, Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Commerce
Super Eight Commerce
Commerce Super 8
Commerce Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Commerce, Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.