We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Eisenhower Drive, Commerce, GA 30529 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good deal for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

For the price, it's a pretty good deal. Cheapest place we found in Commerce. Stayed in Commerce to make a couple of trips to Anna Ruby Falls and Tallulah Gorge over the Memorial Day Weekend. Short drive to each place, and hotel was what I expected. Good breakfast in the morning, bed was comfortable and new big flat screen tv's. We stayed on 3rd floor at the end and didn't have any noise. One drawback is trying to get out onto hwy 441. If you need to take a left, it may be easier to go right then turn around. This is a very busy area just off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    41
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
31
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love this hotel, however, they really need to improve the coffee they serve and add some things to the breakfast bar. Additional assortment of jellies would help.
The worst part of staying here is trying to get out on the main road.



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your review we really apprieciate your business. We are working on improving our breakfast and we do serve 3 different jellies. I apologize if we were out during your visit. We hope you come back soon and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were in a non smoking room but there were smoking rooms down the hall, so we could smell smoke in the bathroom and the hallway. The rest of the hallways smelt fine. The buffet was standard, and the room was large.

Room Tip: The first and third floors did not smell of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I want to thank you for your review. I do apologize about the smoke smell during your stay. Our 3rd floor is non smoking and non pet. In your future stays please request 3rd floor. We will try harder on treating the 2nd floor hallways for smoke. Thank you for your business and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metter, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This motel is friendly and thier staff goes out of the way to be helpful. When my husband (who is deaf) could not hear the TV, they came up and turned it up and they were so kind doing so. They always remember us and they are just like family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much, we hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

On our travels we often stay at Best Western hotels. The one we stumbled across in Commerce Georgiamight have been the cleanest, neatest and most comfortable I have stayed. Also the sixty dollar a night price might be about the lowest I have had for awhile.
Congrats to the staff at this BW.
Close enough to walk to the Cracker Barrel. The continental breakfast was very good (compared to most con breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hop to see you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

When ever I'm here I must say that they are always doing some prevenitive maitenence on the property. It's super clean ,the staff are wonderful and after researching the other motels in the area this seem to be a good price. This property is clean, the rooms are interior, which is nice, the only drag is the pool is outside and closed in the winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

stay here every time im passing through ppl at front desk are awesome rooms are clean it sits on a hill so all the ppl that stay at a dump & cry a river there is no worries of flooding ! there is also a cracker barrel within walking distance one of the best motels i have stayed in...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn

Address: 157 Eisenhower Drive, Commerce, GA 30529 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.