We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel Restaurant
138 Eisenhower Drive, Commerce, GA 30529
706-335-3788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 43 restaurants in Commerce
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Never disappointing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Saturday morning 10 am. No waiting. Seated immediately. Served immediately. Friendly staffed. Best yet.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    23
    20
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toccoa, Georgia, USA
1 review
“Cracker Barrel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent service-very good value. Great selection of breakfast items-many sandwiches to choose from.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very relaxed lunch, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

First Cracker Barrel experience and like a crazy English chick decided to go for things I had no concept of what they tasted like! First impressions were nice, really rustic feel, loved the rocking chairs out the front, loved the shop with quirky items before we even got to the restaurant. Our waitress was nothing but helpful, saw our drinks were nearly empty and brought to us new ones before we'd even finished and really helped explain the menu to us. I chose ham, hash brown casserole and cheese grits. These were my choices as I'd not had the hash brown casserole or grits before. They arrived, tried the hash browns and were really tasty, rich so I couldn't eat it all, but lovely. The ham was really nice the grits however were absolutely foul. It was honestly one of the worst things I've ever tasted. I'm pretty sure that it was just the fact that we don't have anything like this in the uk because all our party hated them. No reflection on the restaurant but just warning Brits, try at your peril. The lovely waitress asked me if I liked them, we all laughed and said no, so she brought me a sweet potato instead go replace them for free which was just lovely, with cinnamon and brown sugar. The service was superb and minus the grits everything else was so great. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Management is a joke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

On a motorcoach tour bus headed back to VA from Braves game. Yes they were busy but an hour wait for food after ordering and to beg for ONE refill is unacceptable!!! Plus men's restroom was completely out of paper towels and toilet paper. Folks listen plenty of CB's in the South do yoursrlf a favor avoid this location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel most consistant of all chains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When traveling and you are not sure where to eat, you can always count on Cracker Barrell restaurants, And the same goes for the Commerce Georgia location. There was a short wait since everyone was traveleing back from the Clemson and University of Georgia game. Our waitress was very nice and attentive but not intrusive. Food was excellent. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.